Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I mixed triple recipe and used some of it to fill 3 16oz bottles that were shaped like Christmas trees, put a $20 bill in a ribbon tied around the neck of each bottle and gave them as gifts to three adult grandchildren - with warning to never drink and drive - to use the $20 to call a taxi if necessary. The remaining cream was put in a "mason jar" (sort of an upscale moonshine?)and taken to a family/friends party and, after dinner it was served in small liqueur glasses. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Used half cup cream and half cup half&half Reduced almond to 1/3 tsp and 1cup Jameson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Needs more chocolate and salt - then it's delicious! I doubled the chocolate, added a pinch of Himalayan pink salt, and ! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was really tasty. Not as strong as some other members suggested, and honestly it doesn't taste exactly like Bailey's - it's more chocolatey. The only thing I didn't add was the instant coffee because my hubby is not a coffee lover. My husband and I downed the entire pitcher in one night - I know - I have calorie remorse, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wishgirl10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I gave this 4 stars out of 5 b/c the comments in reviews were spot on (reduce whiskey and almond extract, and use combo of cream and half-n-half). This is amazing in coffee!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Yum! This is delicious! And my friends have devoured it! Per some reviewers suggestions, I did 1/2 heavy cream & 1/2 half 'n half, cut the almond extract to 1/2 tsp and added 1/2 tsp coconut extract. You can really adjust the whiskey (I used Bushmill's) to suit your tastes. For us, we decided about 1 1/2 cups was perfect. Thanks for the recipe - I'm off to make more now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Excellent! I use half and half instead of whipping cream and find this to be spot on. Great for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chktrk

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
THANK YOU!:p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great for breakfast .... in the coffee of course :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was great and easy. I've made Irish Cream for coworkers (20-40 so I make many batches!) for several years as a holiday gift, first year using this recipe. I did modify by using 1.5 c whiskey and a little less than a teaspoon of almond based on other reviews. I also made a batch with brandy instead of whiskey because I have two gluten-free coworkers - apparently some whiskeys are not gluten free. I prefer whiskey but the brandy is really good, too. (I received an email reply from E&J that their brandy is for sure gluten-free.) My tips if you make larger quantities: ~ You can make two batches at a time in a Ninja blender (love that thing). ~ Measure out the first recipe and add a piece of tape to the outside for the cream height, add the whiskey and another piece of tape - after that you don't have to measure those separately in a measuring cup as long as you always add them first. The Ninja jar is accurate but only without the mixing piece in it and I didn't want to keep taking it in and out. ~ Bottle in mason jars - you can buy great bottles with a cap at IKEA but they're $4/each and pretty big - I'm too lazy to make that many batches! If you have the enthusiasm and the cost isn't prohibitive, this would be nice - they can reuse the bottle. ~ When I made for less people I used the big mason jars but the pint are fine - this is pretty strong so it's not like people need a huge jar! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States