Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Shake before serving!!! This is an awesome drink. People love getting it and it is super easy to make. I have made 2 batches a year for at least 10 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was awsome. I 1&1/2 the recipe, except for the whiskey and condensed milk. It turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMI426

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This is a GREAT recipe, NEVER buy the bottled junk again!!! amazing on its own over ice or in coffee....The reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is that it's just a little too strong with 1 2/3 cups whiskey. I used Jameson's. This time, I did 1 1/3 cups and it still needed to be cut with more milk or half & half. Next time, I'll just use 1 cup. I would recommend starting out with about 1 cup of whiskey and add more to taste! (fyi - I'm a drinker, trust me, and it was just too strong!) I saw other recipes using eggs, and why bother? this recipe is perfect. lasts about 2 weeks in the fridge, but never lasts that long. (Check the date on your heavy cream to be sure how long yours will last though.) Great to give in a nice bottle as a gift too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Easy and delicious! Tastes just like the brand name Irish cream without the high price. When I saw my full blender I thought I might have made too much, then I tried it and I don't know if it will last long at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very good! I've been making this for about a year now, but make a few changes. Increase the choc syrup and instant coffee for mocha Irish Cream and reduce the almond extract by half. Finally, do not over blend. The cream will curdle. Sometimes I use fat-free sweetened condensed milk and/or fat-free half and half. Hubby and I do like the mouth feel and taste of the heavy cream much better, though. People ask me for the recipe all the time. I always point them back to this page!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Thank You! Have just made the most fantastic Irish Cream from your recipe. Followed it carefully! Tastes better than The Irish Cream I´ve bought until today. This will be my Irish Cream as of now! Evakristina frpm Sweden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is wonderful! I made several bottles to give as gifts. I did use a good Irish Whiskey. I'll be making this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Wow!! So easy and so delicious!! I did find it a little heavy on the almond flavour. Next time I will likely only use half a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticatedGoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Perry, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I used Jameson, reduced the whisky to 1 cup plus a splash, used 2/3 heavy cream and 1/3 whole milk, a shy tsp Starbucks instant coffee, and omitted the almond extract. I did a side by side taste test with some Bailey's, and this recipe has the same flavor but but yet is altogether better because of the real dairy and good whisky. I am now ruined for Bailey's because this is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Delish but a little thick. I had to add a little low fat milk to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States