Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Made a double batch....Used 2 cups of segrams and turned out perfect..Also cut back on the almond extract .. used 1tsp in 2 batches... I'm very happy with the results...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This recipe kicks balls. No need to reduce anything. I doesn't taste like commercial stuff-it's better and "real". I make it every year to go along with a home brewed stout for carbombs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apendecto

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is a great recipe. I gave this as gifts for Christmas. Buy a decorative bottle to make a nice gift basket or use a small mason jar that fits nicely into a mug, put a bow on top and you're done. I also made a batch of Caramel Cream by substituting the whiskey with Caramel Vodka and the chocolate syrup with caramel syrup and omit the almond extract. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Very strong. I will reduce the whiskey next time but overall, good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This turned out surprisingly well, but holy cow, is it ever strong if you make according to the recipe! I started with 1 1/2 cups Jameson whiskey, and that was WAAYYYY too strong for me. I doubled the recipe keeping the 1 1/2 cups whiskey, and it's perfect. I also used some half n half in place of some of the cream as suggested by other reviewers, and I used a mocha syrup (homemade) and omitted the coffee granules. I also used only a tiny drop of almond for the whole 2x recipe, and I kept the mocha syrup at 2 TBS, also. I now have 3 jars in the fridge...one for me, and 2 for gifts. Judging from the taste now, this is definitely a keeper. It's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. For the person who has problems with the separation, all you have to do is shake the container when you serve it. That way you won't lose any of this wonderful concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I have made this recipe more than once. Love it!! The flavor mellows after storing in the fridge for a few days. Keep this in mind if you are serving it same day, it may taste a little strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Oh my gosh...this is soooo good. Much better than store bought. I used Jameson Irish Whiskey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was delicious, though in the future I'll probably use milk instead of cream because of the thickness. Otherwise, this is super easy and considerably cheaper than Baileys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Shake before serving!!! This is an awesome drink. People love getting it and it is super easy to make. I have made 2 batches a year for at least 10 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States