Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This recipe is wonderful. I did put only 8 oz of Bailey's but, other than that, followed the recipe to the letter. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
eggcellent recipe!!!!! 2 much acohol tho. thx!! - mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Making this for the second time, amazing recipe! I must say though I don't think it tastes much like baileys - because its much much better. Given the fact that making this costs three times as much (where I live), if your looking for baileys taste, I say go buy a bottle of baileys.This is a much fresher, less artificial tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I made this recipe last weekend because I was craving Irish Cream but didn't have any. I read the reviews and the the only thing I changed was the amount of almond flavoring because it can be strong. I used about a scant 1/2 tsp. It was perfect, served it on the rocks for dessert...yummee. I actually preferred the flavor to store bought. Next time I think I will try using 1/2 & 1/2 only because I need to watch my fat intake. I'm sure it will also be delicious. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Keim

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I read through all the suggestions/reviews before making and came up with the following balance - I only changed the amount of alcohol, since I didn't have irish whiskey, I used Chivas and only used 7 oz...I did try 10oz before, but find that 7 is the perfect balance. I also did not add the almond extract as we have allergies in our family and didn't want to take any chances. Other than these minor changes I followed the recipe exactly and it is perfect!! I plan on giving some bottled Irish cream as hostess gifts this x-mas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I cut the almond extract in half and STILL it tastes like almond cream liqueur. Also, I cut the sweetness a bit by using half sweetened condensed milk and half evaporated milk (aka unsweetened condensed milk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Amazingly good in a cup of ice cold Diet Coke! I know... sounds weird huh? Well as much as I love to add this to a yummy cup of coffee ... I encourage you to try it in your favorite soda on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaCoffeeQueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Made this to give as Christmas gifts one year and everyone loved it. The only change I made was to half the whiskey- and it was plenty! I would taste it before adding the full amount. MUCH cheaper than the store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I used 1/2 cup heavy cream and 1/2 cup half & half. Only a drop of almond extract and cut the choclate down in half. Use only Jameson Irish whiskey and cut that down 1/3 cup. This is my third batch and I think I nailed it.The recipe calls for way too much almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Made a double batch....Used 2 cups of segrams and turned out perfect..Also cut back on the almond extract .. used 1tsp in 2 batches... I'm very happy with the results...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States