Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simon Watterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Perfect!!! I did cut the whiskey to 1c and yes it became too thick so I also added 2/3c of milk. You do have to remember that when you omit a portion of the thin liquid(whiskey) from the recipe you will need to make up for that thinning liquid by other means or it will most definitely be way too thick. This recipe couldn't get any easier and is super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denae Harrop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This was excellent! We had to make another batch because it was sooo good. We use it in our coffee this weekend. We did use real cream and it was not too thick like some of the other reviews said. We did reduce the whiskey to 1 cup and it was just right!! In doing that, you can make 3 batches from one 750ml bottle. -about 1/3 the cost of one bottle of Baileys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I made a double batch of this last year to give for Christmas presents. Rave reviews were given by all, and my sister-in-law said it's fabulous mixed with root beer over ice--adult root beer float!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Would love to know were to get those bottles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Home Town: Coto De Caza, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
TRIMEG.....smh at u.....sigh..... anyway thanks to mom for this wonderful recipe. I always read reviews for suggestions and ppl plz keep them coming!!! U have all been so helpful to this sight sharing what works, what doesn't, and giving us all great ideas. Thank u reviewers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
The first time I made this I made it exact by the recipe (only using 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream) and just FYI, used Jameson Irish Whiskey. It was very good, and there were no complaints. But I thought the almond flavoring threw it off a bit. The second time I left out the almond flavoring altogether and doubled the vanilla. It was an EXACT replica of Baliley's. Maybe even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora Herman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
So here's what I did I substituted the whiskey for Spiced Rum and used 1-1/3 c. I used 30% cream. The rest I did per the recipe. It's actually very tasty. My only problem is that the cream kind of lumped together at the top rather than blending in. When I poured it in, it was smooth. When blended, I had floating little clumps of the cream. Anyway, as I said, very tasty. Just doesn't look like it should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This recipe is very similar to the one in the Eagle Condensed Milk cookbook. Except that one includes eggs. Without the eggs, it's a little thin (pasteurized eggs eliminates the threat of salmonella). As written, beware- it is very strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States