Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Would love to know were to get those bottles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Home Town: Coto De Caza, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
TRIMEG.....smh at u.....sigh..... anyway thanks to mom for this wonderful recipe. I always read reviews for suggestions and ppl plz keep them coming!!! U have all been so helpful to this sight sharing what works, what doesn't, and giving us all great ideas. Thank u reviewers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
The first time I made this I made it exact by the recipe (only using 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream) and just FYI, used Jameson Irish Whiskey. It was very good, and there were no complaints. But I thought the almond flavoring threw it off a bit. The second time I left out the almond flavoring altogether and doubled the vanilla. It was an EXACT replica of Baliley's. Maybe even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora Herman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
So here's what I did I substituted the whiskey for Spiced Rum and used 1-1/3 c. I used 30% cream. The rest I did per the recipe. It's actually very tasty. My only problem is that the cream kind of lumped together at the top rather than blending in. When I poured it in, it was smooth. When blended, I had floating little clumps of the cream. Anyway, as I said, very tasty. Just doesn't look like it should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This recipe is very similar to the one in the Eagle Condensed Milk cookbook. Except that one includes eggs. Without the eggs, it's a little thin (pasteurized eggs eliminates the threat of salmonella). As written, beware- it is very strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
A hit every holiday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this yesterday. I followed the recipe but the cream curdled when I added the whiskey. How do I keep this from happening?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Yum-- but very strong. I used half the whiskey (Jamiesons) and it was still potent, but ridiculously yummy. I made a large amount and gave it away as Christmas presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENCHAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I will make this again but next time reduce the almond to 1/2 tsp. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I love Irish cream but I don't like the calories that come with it, so I decided I would try to make my own slightly healthier version. I used fat-free half & half and fat-free sweetened condensed milk. I thought I had instant coffee but turned out not to so I used instant espresso instead - it was fine but I think next time I'll add a little less. I've been sipping on this for a few days now and gave it to some company tonight, they said they prefer it to Bailey's (which they find too sweet)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBERLE3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States