Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
After cutting down the amount of whiskey and amount of almond, it was perfect. Made several batches and put it in decorative bottles for Christmas gifts. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I make this recipe every St. Pats but I make it Fat Free. To make the FF version just change the heavy cream to FF half and half, and use FF condensed milk. It's not low sugar, but it's fat free, and you'll never know the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReelLove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta Junction, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was FANTASTIC!!!! I took some other reviewers' advice and only used 1 cup of whiskey (which was perfect), and also, I replaced the almond extract with coconut extract. Mmmmm, just like Bailey's! We usually have whiskey on hand (as well as all the other ingredients), so this, to me, is way better than having to go buy yet another bottle of liquor, and the best part is that I made it myself! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Great recipe,will be made more!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pris22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
To avoid having a curdle problem with the cream: the whiskey MUST be added slowly and whisked vigorously to prevent curdling, thus the blender method or food processor can largely prevent this, but slowly is the key even with these two items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I have made this with heavy cream and half and half. I like the half and half better, cream seems to curdle. I have made it with Irish whisky and Canadian and Canadian is just as good for half the price. I only use 2/3 cup of whisky, 1 cup is just waaaay too overwhelming
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
My frienda wait for me to make this at Christmas time every year. It is awesome in coffee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
we turned this in another liqueur caller 1921 by substituting the whiskey for tequilla. Either way, fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri-Lynn Howell-Schlaiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I had misplaced my recipe for Irish Cream and thought that I would try this one. It is good but I have tasted better. I would omit the almond next time and that may be enough to give it 5 stars. I like this recipe as it does not have eggs in it like many others do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Only put in 1 cup whiskey - otherwise very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States