Original Irish Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I made with heavy cream once then half and half instead the second time. Preferred the half and half. Will reduce almond extract a little nexttime, but it's pretty perfect! Now I use 1/4 teas almond extract, 1 &1/3 cup Irish whiskey, and half and half instead I'd cream. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Fantastic! Followed other reviews and used half & half, skipped the almond extract and only used 1 cup whiskey. Might as well double the recipe from the start since it's so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
...... you are now officially my hero. Thank you!!! (I'm drinking this while reviewing ;D)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is SOOOOO AMAZING I'M NEVER BUYING IT AGAIN I'M MAKING IT! :-D lots of smiles from this Irish girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Eased up a little on the Irish whiskey based on others' reviews and used instant espresso instead of coffee. Everyone who tried it loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
reminds me of Amarula
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holly, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I love this recipe! And I have also done some doctoring; I add fresh brewed organic (Kicking Horse) coffee instead of the granules and real cocoa in place of the chocolate syrup. Only because I would never have these items in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
The best I have EVER tasted... I have made this for friends as Christmas gifts and they agree it is better than the "bottled" version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Really good!! I followed some other reviewer's advice and used 1/2 and 1/2 and I don't care for almond extract, so I omitted that. My 11 year old daughter makes this all the time for our family.....(she wants to be a chef!) so I supervise and she does a great job!! No need to judge.....LOL! Great recipe, very tasty and so cheap to make! Thanks for a fantastic post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I have made this for several years. I use light cream instead of heavy and it is perfect. I prefer a little lighter/thinner cocktail! Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States