One Bowl Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I found these to be overly sweet the day I baked them and only tasted okay. I left them in the oven over night and the flavor improved and they didn't seem as sweet. They melted in your mouth and were yummy with a fresh cup of coffee. I will make these again but I will decrease the sugar the sugar next time. These turned out nice and fudgy and had the right amount of walnuts in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These were ok.. They were too cakey for us. We like moist fudgy brownies. We think it is the 3rd egg that may have made it cakey... We made another recipe and the only difference was 3 eggs and one had cocoa powder instead of unsweetened squares. Everything else was the same. This recipe didn't have enough chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These brownies are a staple in my household. When I want a quick, chocolately treat, it's these that come to mind. The only change is that I use cocoa and oil instead of baking chocolate. I also watch very carefully so that they are not overbaked. My oven tends to run a little hot, and there's little worse than overbaked brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Not real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as stated except that I melted the chocolate and butter over the stove rather than in the microwave. So fudgey and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
No microwave so melted butter and chocolate in double boiler, let cool 5 mins or so and continued with the recipe. THESE ARE GREAT! Very delicious brownies, everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This IS the best brownie recipe ever!!! The only thing I do differently is add about 1 1/2 teas cinnamon to the flour. We all love that cinnamon taste, and hey its supposed to be good for your heart..so you can have the evil of brownies but know you added good for your heart!!!! :) Thanks for posting this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is my favorite go-to recipe when I'm craving a fudgey dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Absolutely love these. They are so easy and perfect every time. Almost always get asked for the recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Best brownie recipe I've found for how easy it is! I add a bit of cinnamon to enhance the rich chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States