One Bowl Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Excellent! I think this is the brownie recipe I used many years ago when my kids were growing up and it was the family favorite. Through many moves and changes, I had lost the recipe and am so happy to have it back again! Don't change a thing, follow the recipe exactly as written and you'll have the best brownies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Not my favorite recipe. They were very dry and cakey even following suggestions to prevent that like less eggs and less flour. Probabley not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
awesome & easy, definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
quick, easy, tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I have been looking for the "perfect" brownie, and this is it. I added 1 tsp. instant coffee granules to the butter/chocolate mixture and stirred until dissolved. Coffee always brings out the richness of the chocolate. Great recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
The best! Nice and fudgey. I found that they hold together better if you take them out earlier. Usually 20 minutes or sooner has worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This is a recipe from the inside of the Baker's Unsweetened Baking Chocolate box. I had a lot on hand, so I decided to give this recipe a whirl. They were fudgy and yummy. The best part was how easy they were to make. I don't like nuts in my brownies, so I felt that they were missing a little something - especially since they're not as super-sweet as a boxed mix. Next time I'll try adding peanut butter chips or marshmallows, or spreading some kind of frosting on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I can't believe I haven't rated this recipe til now. I've been making these brownies and passing on this recipe for more than two years! I only use half the sugar and they are plenty sweet. These are so easy and so delicious and so easy to modify, if you feel like it. I've made them cake like and gooey and swirled with raspberry preserves and with chocolate chunks, and even with half the butter as applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnewbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Brownies are not something I make often, so I'm going to chalk this one up to lack of experience and try again later. They are easy enough and seem to bake up well, but mine were extremely gooey in the middle. They certainly looked done and were crispy on top, not jiggling, etc, but kind of oozy when cut. I've had this issue with cinnamon rolls, of all things, and when I switched from using a 9x13 pan to two 8x8 pans, the problem was solved, so I will try that next time. It didn't stop bf from gobbling them up, so that tells me to experiment with the baking time and pans, not the recipe itself. I frosted with leftover Fluffy Peanut Butter frosting and it was great together. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
When they first come out of the oven, they are too gooey to cut or eat. Wait a few hours before cutting them. Otherwise - these are perfect. Mine didn't stick to pan at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States