One Bowl Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Easy to make and good. Our family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
These are great! I did cut the sugar by half and added an extra chocolate square, and they were much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALNICKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This was a good recipe. I didn't have any unsweetened baking chocolate so I used unsweetened cocoa powder and butter...added 1 tbsp too much butter. They were a bit greasy but still yummy. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Four stars due to high sweetness, but good texture. I melted the butter with the sugar, boiling it briefly, then stirred in the chocolate (I used SIX ounces). Cooled a bit, then added eggs one at a time, then flour with 1/2 tsp salt and 1 tsp. vanilla (actually 1/4 tsp. ground vanilla bean). Really decadent- just wish they weren't so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
so as i read some of the bad reviews for this recipe i had to laugh. for any recipe, cooking time is based on the creator's oven, not your oven at home. all ovens are not the same & if you know your oven and how it cooks, heats etc then you will know that you either need to add more baking time or decrease, maybe up the temperature, depends on your oven. if you took the brownies out and there was a lot of oil still on the top then guess what? they need more time in the oven, common sense, nothing to do with the recipe creator, just know your oven. that being said i thought these were a good mix of cakey & a little fudgey as well. i used dark cocoa 85 % but i didn't have enough so i added some unsweetened cocoa powder as well. my only other changes, i used white whole wheat flour which is a finer wheat flour to use and your baked goods come out really light, not like when you use regular whole wheat flour. i used truvia instead of sugar but i only used 1 cup of sugar & it wasn't a full cup. that's the only part of this recipe that i take a star off of, 2 cups of sugar is way too much sugar, were making brownies not candy. i cook with less sugar period so i might be biased but i didn't feel 2 cups were necessary so i used just 1 and they taste great, not overly sweet, just right. i might try it wit 2 eggs next time just to see if there's any change in the texture but this will be my go to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VannieNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
My brownies came out lite brown, not so chocolaty... and I think I over work the batter. I used 1/2 cup of chocolate chips for 4oz ... and omitted walnuts because I didn't have any. I doubled the recipe and used half for cheese cake topped brownies... it was ok, but I think I like the other recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
12 TBSP of cocoa and 3 TBSP canola oil-- and you only need 2 eggs if you don't have enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Scrumptious & Divinely simple. A home run! I'll never need another brownie recipe again. These are perfect, chewy brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllyBakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These brownies are awesome! Much better than a box mix and much easier than the recipe I've used in the past. I've made these a few times, experimenting with the sugar and butter amounts, and I think you can safely cut down on the sugar if you want (1-1/2 cups). Try to keep the fat content as is, although you can substitute vegetable/canola oil for part of it. Really delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States