One Bowl Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I love this recipe! I had been dying for brownies for two weeks but I have been completely out of brownie mix. A couple hours ago I just happened across this recipe and I just had to try it. They were really easy to make. I didn't have any unsweetened chocolate so I used 12 tbs of coco powder and 3 tbs of vegetable oil like the other reviewers suggested and they came out great! The only other adjustment I made to the recipe is that I added a couple of dashes of cinnamon powder since I love the taste of it with chocolate. The brownies are very moist on the inside and a bit crunchy/chewy on the outside. They're also very rich; much more filling than the ones than the ones you make with store bought brownie mix. I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
In the words of my 8 year old : Awesome!!!! No changes made and I did use the chocolate bars vs the coco powder. Next time I may cut back the sugar by a 1/4 or 1/2 cup, but still great. Baked for 30 minutes in convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
My just-turned-nine son made these today all by himself and they are DELICIOUS! (Followed the recipe exactly.) (We opted to line our pan with parchment paper, rather than grease it. Worked beautifully.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piedmont, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Instead of chocolate squares, I substituted 10 TBS of Cocoa and 3 TBS vegetable oil. I have previously used the 12 as stated in other reviews but thought there was too much of an after taste from the cocoa. I did not use walnuts, instead added semi-sweet chocolate chips. They were absolutely WONDERFUL! Best brownie recipe ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
These are very good when you make alterations. I always use cocoa powder/oil combo when making brownies and make sure to use good quality ingredients, especially cocoa. To avoid cakey brownies don't overmix and melt butter all the way. I find that simply combining ingredients with a fork gives perfect results every time. Also, let them cool in the pan before you try to cut them. This allows them to set. They are very chewy, but I love that in a brownie! I did decrease the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and added 1/2 cup chocolate chunks (I used white, but use whatever you like) instead of nuts. Wonderful! This is my easy brownie recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
These are so rich and fudgy... the kind of treat that will satisfy a chocolate craving when nothing else quite cuts it. I used about 1 3/4 sugar since I ran out. SO dark and delicious! Not a cake-like brownie***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
i made this with truffles because i did not have choco squares. thinking that my truffles werent enough as they were just left overs, i added 3/4 cup cocoa powder just to make sure they ll taste real chocolatey. turned out great! gooey moist anddense on the inside and crunchy one the outside. my husband loved it too. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marynolski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
great and super moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
yummy, yummy! so easy -- only dirties one pot. made with 12 tbsp cocoa powder, 3 tbsp veggie oil. not very thick, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
very dry and overly cracked on top. I made them twice to be sure it wasn't me or the first pan I used. I disliked both batches. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 741) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States