One Bowl Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
A great recipe indeed! Used 3/4 c cocoa powder and 3T veg oil with remaining recipe ingredients (except nuts)! Baked for 27 mins in 9 x 13 glass pan lined with baking paper. EASY to take out of pan. Once cool, place brownies on cutting board and slice away! This is my go-to recipe when I need to take something to a gathering in which I need to bring a dish to share. All ingredients are staples in my house. Topped with powdered sugar. (For nicer uniform presentation on a platter, trim off the crusty edges and enjoy eating them yourself!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I use this recipe, as is, every time I make brownies. They are the perfect consistency if you like your brownies soft and fudgy. I line my pan with foil and after they cool, I just pull them out and wrap them up. Very easy and very good. I get requests for them regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
The brownies are dense, which is something I like, but they were too sweet. Not sure where I went wrong, so I'll look elsewhere next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Delectable! Combined a couple suggestions to make the Low-Sugar Cakey Version 2.1. Used only 1.5 cups sugar, used 2 tsp vanilla. Added an extra 0.5 cup flour and 0.5 cup milk to make it more cakey. Substituted almonds for walnuts. Pro-tip: I used a glass dish without grease and the brownies did not stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is my new go-to brownie recipe! I used a different size pan though and had to bake a little longer and the middle wasn't completely done but I took them out so they wouldn't get hard. Next time I will have to reduce the temperature and cook a little longer because I wanted thicker brownies. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This recipe was a good start. When I made it the first time, my husband liked them, but I didn't think they were sweet enough and they were hard. When I made them the second time, I used semi-sweet chocolate. Both times I melted in a saucepan but the second time I added sugar in the raw to the pan so it would melt a bit because it tends to be grainy. Also to the flour I added baking soda, powder and salt. A strange thing happened, the mix bubbled and overflowed when baked, but the brownies turned out moist and delicious!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Delicious Brownie! I used this for the base of my peanut butter pie very Good nice an fudgy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Scrumptious! I wanted to make something quick for my neighbor's birthday but I didn't have a lot of ingredients on hand. I knew she loved chocolate and I did have a package of unsweetened chocolate squares. I did a quick search on allrecipes.com (always my favorite go-to recipe site) and found this simple recipe. With the help of my 8 year old son we quickly whipped them up & with the suggestion of another reviewer made the "fudge frosting" to go with them. To die for! I used non-stick foil in the pan and didn't have any problems with sticking. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mlsteffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I think ive followed the recipe n directions accordingly. However it didnt turn out rite. Top part cooked, whereas bottom part uncooked/gooish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Very bland brownie. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States