One Bowl Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Way toooo sweet! I would cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is my go-to brownie recipe now. They're super easy and delicious; I usually add in chocolate chips. They seem to taste better on the second day rather than right out of the oven for whatever reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I make a lot of brownies, and I keep coming back to this one. Great chewy brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORINALAND

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is it! THE brownie recipe I have looked for! My brownies have a shiny, crackly top layer, rich and dark, fudge like texture with just the right amount of chew! What a pleasure it is to sink your teeth into one of these brownies. This recipe uses minimum ingredients and the one bowl factor is nice, too. I think, after trying several different recipes - some twice!) that the absence of any leavening agent is why these brownies turned out chewy and not cake like. This is just a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I thought that these were fantastic!! They were so so simple to make and I find I don't have much time for baking anymore but now I know if I have 7 min I can make fresh brownies from stractch. THANK YOU!! As for changes, I didn't really change much I just am not a fan of nuts so I replaced the nuts with chocolate chips. so my advice, take 10 min let the kids help and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
A great recipe indeed! Used 3/4 c cocoa powder and 3T veg oil with remaining recipe ingredients (except nuts)! Baked for 27 mins in 9 x 13 glass pan lined with baking paper. EASY to take out of pan. Once cool, place brownies on cutting board and slice away! This is my go-to recipe when I need to take something to a gathering in which I need to bring a dish to share. All ingredients are staples in my house. Topped with powdered sugar. (For nicer uniform presentation on a platter, trim off the crusty edges and enjoy eating them yourself!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I use this recipe, as is, every time I make brownies. They are the perfect consistency if you like your brownies soft and fudgy. I line my pan with foil and after they cool, I just pull them out and wrap them up. Very easy and very good. I get requests for them regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
The brownies are dense, which is something I like, but they were too sweet. Not sure where I went wrong, so I'll look elsewhere next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Delectable! Combined a couple suggestions to make the Low-Sugar Cakey Version 2.1. Used only 1.5 cups sugar, used 2 tsp vanilla. Added an extra 0.5 cup flour and 0.5 cup milk to make it more cakey. Substituted almonds for walnuts. Pro-tip: I used a glass dish without grease and the brownies did not stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is my new go-to brownie recipe! I used a different size pan though and had to bake a little longer and the middle wasn't completely done but I took them out so they wouldn't get hard. Next time I will have to reduce the temperature and cook a little longer because I wanted thicker brownies. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 742) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States