One Bowl Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This is the brownie we prefer over any others. Not nearly as sweet and cloying and if you don't overbake they turn out beautifully moist. Don't even need frosting but a dusting of icing sugar is nice. ALSO do not overmix. Thanks for subitting this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Easy when making it with your little sister! I used the 12 tbls cocoa powder and 3 tbls veggie oil, didn't have the chocolate squares. We also added semi-sweet chocolate chips on top when we got it out of the oven. I also reduced the time by 5 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I use 2 eggs to make them less cakey and I add I tsp coffee powder for that extract "something" The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
easy fudgey goodness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Way toooo sweet! I would cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is my go-to brownie recipe now. They're super easy and delicious; I usually add in chocolate chips. They seem to taste better on the second day rather than right out of the oven for whatever reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I make a lot of brownies, and I keep coming back to this one. Great chewy brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORINALAND

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is it! THE brownie recipe I have looked for! My brownies have a shiny, crackly top layer, rich and dark, fudge like texture with just the right amount of chew! What a pleasure it is to sink your teeth into one of these brownies. This recipe uses minimum ingredients and the one bowl factor is nice, too. I think, after trying several different recipes - some twice!) that the absence of any leavening agent is why these brownies turned out chewy and not cake like. This is just a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I thought that these were fantastic!! They were so so simple to make and I find I don't have much time for baking anymore but now I know if I have 7 min I can make fresh brownies from stractch. THANK YOU!! As for changes, I didn't really change much I just am not a fan of nuts so I replaced the nuts with chocolate chips. so my advice, take 10 min let the kids help and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
A great recipe indeed! Used 3/4 c cocoa powder and 3T veg oil with remaining recipe ingredients (except nuts)! Baked for 27 mins in 9 x 13 glass pan lined with baking paper. EASY to take out of pan. Once cool, place brownies on cutting board and slice away! This is my go-to recipe when I need to take something to a gathering in which I need to bring a dish to share. All ingredients are staples in my house. Topped with powdered sugar. (For nicer uniform presentation on a platter, trim off the crusty edges and enjoy eating them yourself!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 746) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States