One Bowl Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mamakittyto3
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This recipe has so many problems, I'm surprised that anyone likes it. Overly sweet even after I cut it down by 1/3 cup. Very oily, it looked like it was frying(and it was) while it was baking. There just anything positive I can say about these at all. The flavor is lacking. As others have stated the bottom is barely cooked while the edges are hard. Even in the mini muffin tin they didn't cook through correctly. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Not very chocolatey. Also, did NOT stick to pan at all. I used spray coconut oil. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Great! Did the cocoa powder/oil sub too and added salt..everything needs salt! Otherwise, they are great and easy. My brownie Holy Grail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
These aren't the best brownies I've made, but they were pretty easy for ones made from scratch. They were a tad on the dry side, and too cake-like and lacked that fudgy brownie-ness. I didn't use nuts, and instead used mini m&ms. I think some brownie frosting will help. Thanks for the recipe.. If I don't have a box mix on hand and want a quick easy brownie, I'll try these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren333L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Really great recipe. Just awesome. :) The perfect bake time, however, is 50 minutes. In my experiences, brownies always need to be cooked longer than the recommended bake time. Just saying. Other than that though, awesome. Just... awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This is the brownie we prefer over any others. Not nearly as sweet and cloying and if you don't overbake they turn out beautifully moist. Don't even need frosting but a dusting of icing sugar is nice. ALSO do not overmix. Thanks for subitting this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Easy when making it with your little sister! I used the 12 tbls cocoa powder and 3 tbls veggie oil, didn't have the chocolate squares. We also added semi-sweet chocolate chips on top when we got it out of the oven. I also reduced the time by 5 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I use 2 eggs to make them less cakey and I add I tsp coffee powder for that extract "something" The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
easy fudgey goodness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 742) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States