One Bowl Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Inedible. Burned on top yet was completely gooey underneath. Disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
great recepie for gooey NOT cakey brownies. I used parchment paper sprayed with a bit of olive oil and they were perfect. No mess, easy to pull out of the pan and cut. Great with ice cream or on their own. Crisp around the edges and top with a gooey soft center and bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherz70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Pretty wonderful when they came out of the oven. After a day or two, they were getting kind of crusty, but they were still great. A little too rich for me, but otherwise delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Awesome !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DanaLee62
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I added a teaspoon of baking powder and cut the sugar back a little bit. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I subbed out the unsweetened chocolate squares for semisweet chocolate chips, and left out the nuts, and the flavour turned out ok, but it was waaaay soft on the inside - more like cake than a brownie. If I try these again I'll cook them in individual muffin things instead of one pan and maybe they'll come out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shivna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Way, way too sweet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I am a brownie fanatic and this is the best by far!! I add chopped chocolate chunks to the batter as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Balkowitsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
No more box mix brownies. Hooray! This is a very forgiving recipe. For someone who always insists on scratch baking, I am addicted to box mix brownies. Every time I've made brownies from scratch they're too cake-y and dry. Last night I had a brownies craving and made these, even tho I only had 2 extra large eggs. I cut back the sugar to 1 1/2 cups (something I usually do when baking) and reduced the flour to 3/4 cup. I baked them in an 8x8 pan for 55 min. These were slightly cakier than I like but it was expected due to lacking the 3rd egg. Everyone has a different opinion on the perfect brownie, but this recipe has what it takes for me: crispy, chewy edges and fudgy but firm middle. And ya gotta go with pecans. Looking forward to trying this as written in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
So easy. Use an 8x8 for slightly thicker brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States