Old Fashioned Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
came out amazing !!! looove it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luna silence
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Perfect! I made these for my husband's birthday and the whole family loved them! I added about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the sauce before boiling and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I also used the store-brought pie crust and I didn't have Granny Smiths so used Gala apples. This is THE best apple dumpling recipe and a huge hit with my family. No need to adjust anything in the recipe. I did double the recipe and made 1 1/2 recipes of the sauce for my 10x15 pan, seemed like a lot, but turned out yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
way tooo sweet! the sauce was too much and the 1 hour it says to cook was too long.. my apples were complete mush.. so sad.. i was looking forward to a great apple dumpling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
These were very yummy! They have a fantastic carmel that gets made while baking. So So good! Perfect on ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I don't usually write a review, but this recipe is spectacular! This was my first attempt at dumplings and they turned out perfect. I didn't change a thing. Thank you Micki for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
These were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I only used the sauce portion of this recipe (I already had frozen apple dumplings). It was absolutely wonderful! I cut the white sugar down to 1/2 c. and added 1/2 c. of brown sugar. I also added about 1 tbsp. of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was the very best recipe! I will be making this again and again. I made it with large Granny Smith apples but cut them in half. That was large enough in itself for each serving. I also used ready made pie crust. They were delicious. I was a little leary at first about all that water in the sauce but it cooks up wonderfully and turned out nice and sticky, not too watery. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States