Oaty Cereal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mk6313
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Delicious! I used Honey Nut Cheerios instead of regular Cheerios. This is a quick easy snack. If you make it on the weekend, you have snacks for the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Used less sugar and nuts and added some chocolate chips with the cereal. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I wanted to use up a box of Vanilla Special K cereal, so I used that instead of the toasted oats cereal. If you like "sweet" then this is for you! This was a great after school snack for the kids and their friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
These are super easy and can be tweaked in so many ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I've made these bars several times and they are just delicious! So much cheaper than buying granola bars and healthy to boot. I make as directed and occasionally add in uncooked oatmeal, flax seed, or wheat bran and sometimes throw in some chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I tried this recipe multiple times and I have always loved it. My family likes them as a quick grab and go snack or breakfast. but if your reading this keep it in mind that I'm 13 and love sweets. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I'm on my second time making these in three days! Buttered 9x13 pan, 1 cup corn syrup, 2/3 c brown sugar, 1 cup crunchy pb, pinch of salt, 2 tsp vanilla, 10 cups of cereal (3 c Multigrain Cheerios, 3c Kix, and 4 c cocoa puffs). Once the syrup and sugar started bubbling around the edges, I timed one minute and then removed from the heat. Pressed into the pan using a sheet of waxed paper and allowed to cool before cutting. Once cool, cutting into bars is no problem. My next attempt will include oats, coconut, and chocolate chips...can't wait! Thank you for a wonderful base recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
addicting! I used plain Cheerios and used chopped almonds instead of peanuts and also added craisins and chopped pumpkin seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
excellent use for any unsweetened cereal that doesn't get eaten. everyone loves em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CC Adair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I used "Honey Nut Cheerio's" in this recipe. I was short on the honey so I used half honey and half corn syrup with the sugar. I followed everything else except for throwing in a cup of trail mix instead of the peanuts; I forgot the chips would melt but that was fine, it just gave it a darker color. Let simmer for a few minutes so it the sugar would set when cooled. I don't know why but it didn't look like enough for a 10x13 pan so I quickly greased my 8x8 brownie pan. I cut into squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States