Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
my dad absolutely LOVES these! theyre delicious, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
Very Easy/Very Good! Made these for a hydroplane boat race driver who "LOVES" butterscotch, & the crew. Received lots of compliments and requests to please bring more!! It even got a A+ from my husband who claims "there is no cookie in the world other than chocolate chip"....but he gobbled these up, and had to admit that they were pretty darn good--These butterscotch cookies sat side by side to a batch of choc. chip cookies at our SeaFair party and these were the ones that were GONE in no time. The kids loved them too. I had several neighbors come over to "taste test" prior to bringing them down to the boat crew--then I ended up having to HIDE the cookies so there would be some left for our party!! Now the wives of the crew members are requesting the recipe, so thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
Fantastically awesome cookies! Soft and chewy, stayed moist for weeks, and were greeted by rave reviews. I will definitely make them again, and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
I wanted to make these cookies again but had to substitute because didn't have all ingredients on hand. Here is what I did and they were still great. - Sub maple syrup for the white sugar - Sub 1/2 white chocolate chips and 1/2 coconut for the butterscotch chips. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
These cookies were very easy to make. I halved the recipe myself and even though I took a guess on a few measurements, they were great. Chewy on the inside and crisp on the edges. They look like they are very doughy when they come out of the oven but they are done around 9 mins. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Kid tested 5 stars, mother approved, dad devoured
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
I just made a batch of these cookies and they came out perfect - no problems. I added a cup of coconut to mine. Thanks, Jolene, these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Yummy cookie! I used 2 cups of butterscotch chips (to finish off the package) and 1 cup of chopped pecans (because my husband loves pecans) and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Could not stop eating these and I'm not a butterscotch fan! Really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States