Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Yum these cookies are delicious! I followed recipe as stated except I didn't have any brown sugar on hand so I just doubled the white sugar. They came out great and everyone like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
not enough flour, they tasted great but fell apart and were very gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
WONDERFULLY YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I am giving this one a 5 Star rating. The hands down winner in this house has always been Nestles Tollhouse Chocolate Chip cookies for years. I made this for something different and my daughter swiped a few and brought them over to her boyfriends parents house. From what I heard, the dad was grabbing them by the handful. Compliments were received for several days and my daughter said these were the best cookies I had ever made. Poor, poor Tollhouse... ; ) I thought that they were on the sweet side, but I was the only one to mention it. I have to highly recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Add a 1/4 cup of butter and only use 1 cup of chips..I didn't use cinnamon either. Bake for about 6 min on 325..They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I had to modify this recipe so much from the actual recipe here that it is no longer the same. When I followed the recipe exactly, mixture wouldn't even hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Awesome cookies! I added just a bit more cinnamon and vanilla and baked at 350 for 10-11 minutes and they came out delicious! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I loved it! It turned out great. Thanks for the comments on this site. I, too, put the dough in the refrigerator for about 10 minutes before I put it on the cookie sheet. I also, modified the recipe. I used 1 cup of butter - baked it at 350 for 10 mins - my cookies dough were about 1 tablespoon on the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
The perfect cookie! These are dangerous in my household! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aries_Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Delicious! I followed the raters advice and used a cup of butter. Great way to get your oats:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States