Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I reduced the amount of sugars to 2/3 cup each and also added 1/2 cup of applesauce after mixing the dough (because it seemed too dry). I also used 1 stick of Crisco instead of the butter. I favor cinnamon so I doubled that amount, too. Everyone loved the cookies. I think I'll use even less sugar next time. Bonus: I mixed 1/3 of the dough with 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts and that turned out really good, too. It really changed the taste, was less sweet but still a good cookie. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alwayscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I love a cook cookie and have had many great Butterscotch cookies. However, this was way too sweet, even for a sweet tooth like me. Perhaps the instructions were suppose to say, 3/4 cup or white sugar OR 3/4 cup of brown sugar. Dangerously sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
We love these cookies; however, I did make some changes. I decreased the oats to 2 3/4 cups and increased the flour to 1 1/2 cups. I cooked them at 300 degrees for 15 minutes and turned the cookie sheet around halfway through. This lower temperature made it so that they did not spread too much and over cook the edges. They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Yum these cookies are delicious! I followed recipe as stated except I didn't have any brown sugar on hand so I just doubled the white sugar. They came out great and everyone like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
not enough flour, they tasted great but fell apart and were very gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
WONDERFULLY YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I am giving this one a 5 Star rating. The hands down winner in this house has always been Nestles Tollhouse Chocolate Chip cookies for years. I made this for something different and my daughter swiped a few and brought them over to her boyfriends parents house. From what I heard, the dad was grabbing them by the handful. Compliments were received for several days and my daughter said these were the best cookies I had ever made. Poor, poor Tollhouse... ; ) I thought that they were on the sweet side, but I was the only one to mention it. I have to highly recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Add a 1/4 cup of butter and only use 1 cup of chips..I didn't use cinnamon either. Bake for about 6 min on 325..They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I had to modify this recipe so much from the actual recipe here that it is no longer the same. When I followed the recipe exactly, mixture wouldn't even hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Awesome cookies! I added just a bit more cinnamon and vanilla and baked at 350 for 10-11 minutes and they came out delicious! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States