Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I've made these cookies a few times for parties, and they're a real hit -- even for those who don't go for oatmeal cookies! I agree with others who have said to lower the temp and bake for a shorter time. Also, I highly recommend parchment paper. I was convinced the first time I used it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tezza Bizzyhands

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
If you have trouble with the cookie spreading too much, try buttering the cookie sheet lightly, then coat the buttered surface lightly with flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
TOO SWEET
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
very yummy husband loved them ate four in a row will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is actually almost identical to the Nestle Scotchies recipe, just less butter. Welcome change, as it firms them up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Lutz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Pecan-Coconut variation: I dropped the white sugar to 1/2 cup, used two egg whites and not two whole eggs, dropped the butterscotch chips to 1 cup and added a cup of chopped pecans and 1/4 cup coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Made exactly as recipe stated. Fell apart, stuck to pan. Not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
WE LOVED THESE COOKIES MY FIRST TIME MAKING THEM WAS SO EASY I WILL MAKE THESE OFTEN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I love these. Great recipe from the back of the bag. Super moist and yummy. Especially when warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States