Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by nrazani
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
AMAZING oatmeal cookie. WOW. I cut the recipe in half to make 24 cookies. Like other reviewers said, I added a little bit of extra butter ( 1 extra tablespoon for half the cookies so 2 tablespoons for the whole batch of 48). I also added 3/4 of a teaspoon of vanilla extract. I love to add a little bit of extra vanilla to my cookies - they always come out better. Also put them in the oven at 350 degrees for 8 1/2 minutes. They came out beautifully! Also, I always make sure to stack my cookies up high before I put them into the oven. That way, even when they flatten out, they are still puffy and fluffy! Last thing - next time I will omit the butterscotch - maybe peanut butter chips instead, but probably just nothing at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrazani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Delicious!! I made these cookies for my husband's work and they were a huge hit:) I love the combination of the butterscoth and oatmeal, it works so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Its yummy! Its also the exact recipe on the back of Hershey's butterscotch chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight and it was GREAT! I had two variations from the recipe: I used 1 cup of butter and 3 cups of quick oats. I baked them for 9 minutes. I had one cookie sheet that is a darker metal and they need less baking time on that sheet. Dough held together well and as of right now, I've eaten too many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La_ura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
These were pretty good cookies, basicly a oatmeal cookie recipe with butterscotch chips. The cookies were not a chewy as i would have liked i will decrease the cook time by a minute or two next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mackeroney
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Easy to make, I agree with the 1/2 cup of butter versus the 3/4th's as I don't like crispy cookies. I added caramel bits to compliment the butterscotch & WOW that was a good decision!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Made some last night- they we're ok. I have a sweet tooth, and these are, dare I say it, too sweet. A bit on the greasy side for my taste too. I may have made them too large too cook properly- mine are about 2x the size shown in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I made these cookies just as the recipe said, and they turned out terrible. The dough tasted really good, but the cookies were so flat the pan was showing through and the cookies were so stuck to the pan I was literally prying them off. I was very disappointed with this. I will not be making these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Great taste, cookies will be FLAT, not thick, no matter what. Significant flour vs oats ratio needed. Also, took 8 minutes to cook for me, no idea why. Not making ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Wonderful! These were a huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States