Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great cookie. My husband and I love butterscoitch and I love oatmeal cookies so it was a perfect combination. Only thing I changed was cooked at 350 andused a whole cup of butter as well as greased the pan a little with som pam. I did find that when I used a cookie scooper for the first batch the edges browned while the center was still a little runny so I flattened them down a little for the next 2 batches and they were perfect. Will definitely be making these again. I think I will use this same recipe for oatmmeal raisin cookies instead of butterscitch for a change when we feel like oatmeal raisin cookies. These were soft and fluffy and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Good if you like butterscotch chips. Not for me. Also, pan should be sprayed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jakes6969
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Excellent recipe ! Has a real good flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
made these today, i added cinnamon chips and cranberries! they were very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Their amazing! I don't put in cinnamon and they still taste like heaven! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
VERY good!! My husband is the oatmeal cookie lover in our home, but I have to say, these are possibly the best I've ever had. Needless to say, my hubby absolutely loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Very taste, but cut the white sugar out completely and you won't miss it. Also, I used half whole wheat flour instead of all white and it was great. I also only used 1 full cup of the butterscotch chips, which turned out to be more than enough. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Like most other reviewers, I also baked at 350F for 9 minutes. They turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rubypeaches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Perfect cookies--exactly what I was looking for. These were SOOOO good! Even my anti-oatmeal and anti-butterscotch teens were gobbling them up! :) I had to adjust the measurements since I only had 1 cup of butterscotch chips, but they still turned out plump, soft and chewy. I took other reviewers recommendations and lowered the temperature to 350 degrees & chilled the dough for 10-15 minutes for the butter to firm back up a bit. My cookies were perfect at 350 degrees for 9 minutes, although all ovens vary--watch them closely and don't let them get too golden or they'll over bake. As soon as the edges are golden and the tops are set, pull them out and let them cool. I also used parchment paper and had no issues at all with sticking. If you love oatmeal and butterscotch, this recipe will tickle your sweet tooth for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUBSCRAPS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: North Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I'm not a cookie lover, however my girlfriend is. This is her favorite. After removing them from the oven and allowing them to cool a bit.. I gave her one.. all I could hear was her moaning and remarking about how good they were. She did say that this recipe was a bit on the sweet side compared to others. On my next batch I think I will use a bit less sugar. Based on her reaction I'm giving this 5 stars! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States