Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I lowered the cooking temperature to 350 and refrigerated the dough before dropping the cookies on the pan. The cooking time increased to 11-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
These are excellent cookies. I made them exactly to the recipe and didn't get flat or super crunchy cookies like some other reviews said. I baked them 10 minutes at 375. The only thing is that if you leave them on the pan to cool for more than a minute after you pull them out of the oven, they will stick really bad to the pan. This is easily remedied by taking them off the hot pan almost immediately after you pull them out. I think I let mine sit for just a minute. My first pan stuck really bad and a couple cookies got mutilated. Maybe next time I'll use parchment paper, but I was all out of it today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Made these tonight with my four-year old daughter; so easy with a delicious outcome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
We loved these cookies. I made exactly as written and baked them for 8 minutes at 375. They turned out mostly chewy with just a slight crispness and they didn't stick to the pans at all. I might try to reduce the sugar a little next time as they were a tad on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Baked on parchment paper. Could use a little more flour, but otherwise, so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Very disappointed. I read all the reviews and I had even rejected other similar recioes in favor of this one. I followed one recommendation and added extra butter, one fourth cup. The flavor was fine but in the baking the cookie flattened a lot, ended up lace like. And even at eight minutes which I usually do my cookies at, the cookies crisped up a lot. I wanted a soft, chewy, chubby cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clare'sgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Good cookie, not the best, but a great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Very sweet, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Photo by Sheila T
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I will be making these over and over! I was short on the butterscotch chips but, my mom wanted oatmeal raisin so I split the dough and some got raisins, some got butterscotch chip and some had both. I did take other people's advice and used a full cup of butter. These were outrageously good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
These cookies are delicious! Followed the recipe exactly except for the chopped up walnuts I threw in at the end. And lowered oven temp to 350, cooking for 11 minutes. If I loved sweets the way some people do, these cookies would have been gone before my husband got home from work! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Bandera, Texas, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States