Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Very, very good. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Yummy! Used 1c butter, 350 oven for 12 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
These taste really good, but they lack a little body. Edit: I made these a second time with 1 c Butter Crisco instead of butter and an additional 1/2 c Flour. They had the same great taste but much better consistency. I'll make them that way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
The recipe was on the bag of Nestle chips I was using EXCEPT that it called for 1 cup of butter and 375*. I used those changes, lined my pans with parchment paper and baked delicious cookies. We took tham out of the oven after 8 minutes to be sure they were nice and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laceyworks
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
My rating is a four only because I don't care for the butterscotch chips. The cookie part is very good, will probably add raisins or chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceyworks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
These cookies are wonderful! I added raisins, a little honey, and cocoa powder. I reduced the temperature to 350 which made the cookies crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. For the oats, I used a combination of original instant oatmeal and flavored (apples and spice) which gave it a GREAT extra kick. Thank you for this wonderful recipe, my whole family enjoyed every crumb and asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Delicious. I did use 1/4 c butter & 1/2 c crisco, and 1/2 c white sugar, 1 c brown sugar. Also refrigerated overnight because it was a hot and humid day when I mixed up the batter. Don't know what difference my modifications made, but they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Perfection as is. I just made some and I have been eating them fresh out of the oven as as they cool down to a crispy golden outside, and soft and moist inside. I added about 2 Tablepoons of Flour because I wanted to make them without refrigerating the dough first, but it wasn't necesary. Try them as is. They are very sweet, but also amazing. And perfect with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I lowered the cooking temperature to 350 and refrigerated the dough before dropping the cookies on the pan. The cooking time increased to 11-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
These are excellent cookies. I made them exactly to the recipe and didn't get flat or super crunchy cookies like some other reviews said. I baked them 10 minutes at 375. The only thing is that if you leave them on the pan to cool for more than a minute after you pull them out of the oven, they will stick really bad to the pan. This is easily remedied by taking them off the hot pan almost immediately after you pull them out. I think I let mine sit for just a minute. My first pan stuck really bad and a couple cookies got mutilated. Maybe next time I'll use parchment paper, but I was all out of it today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States