Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These were great. I gave it four stars instead of five because I changed two things. I used 2 sticks of unsalted butter and set the oven at 350 instead of 375 and baked for 10 minutes for a couple of batches and 9 minutes for the rest. I will definitely make them again. I love butterscotch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Excellent cookies! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
The combination of butterscotch with the oats is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Minneaplemuffin
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I was not very thrilled when my brother wanted to make these cookies. Butterscotch is really not at the top of my list. I decided to go for it anyway. Baking cookies with your brother on a Saturday evening is just pain fun and out of the ordinary. Just the smell of these cookies make your mouth water and mmmmm when they hit your taste buds...EXPLOSION of yummy goodness. Very easy recipe to follow and the suggestions are right on. Bake at 350 for about 7 minutes for chewy cookies to die for. Have ample milk on hand to wash these delicious treats down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Bobby loved these! and they're easy! I love Bobby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
followed the recipe and it was great i got a lot of complments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FarahM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
My husband loves Oatmeal Scotchies, but I've always had trouble with them falling apart. I used 1 cup of butter as one reviewer suggested and baked for 9 minutes at 350 as another one suggested. Success at last!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Pietrzak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, New York, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My husband said these are the best he's ever tasted and he's a cookie fanatic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I recommend using the recipe on the bag of butterscotch chips. They come out perfect every time and I have never had problems with the dough or the shape of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My advice would be to increase the butter to a full cup and lower the temp to 350. They edges browned way too quickly at 375 and the centers were runny. Once I made the adjustments they were decent. I would also suggest using wax paper as they stuck SO badly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States