Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Really good! The original recipe was a little too sweet for me, so I cut the sugar amount in half (3/4 cup total) and only put a cup of butterscotch chips in. They turned out very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I followed other reviews and used a whole cup of butter and baked for 8-9 minutes at 350. Sooo Yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Taste cookies! They didnt last long! Although i did alter the recipe to 1 cup of butter and 325 f, but other than that awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Wilcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Perfect recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dr.CMosher
Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly. My husband loves these!! His new favorite!!!! We will be making these again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Yummy, we made a small batch of these and they were great. Ours did fall apart on us a bit though, still delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These taste wonderful, but for me they were not at all fluffy enough and too thin. They thin out when you back them and there is nothing to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made these cookies and they were fantastic. I added to the mix a 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. My husband went back for more. I did not add the cinnomon, I don't think that it mattered but I forgot to add it. I also did not add the salt cause I used salted butter. They are a very sweet cookie. I put in 48 serving size on this web site and ended up with 27 small cookies. I would recommend these cookies and I will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These were great. I gave it four stars instead of five because I changed two things. I used 2 sticks of unsalted butter and set the oven at 350 instead of 375 and baked for 10 minutes for a couple of batches and 9 minutes for the rest. I will definitely make them again. I love butterscotch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States