Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Awesome cookies! I added just a bit more cinnamon and vanilla and baked at 350 for 10-11 minutes and they came out delicious! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I loved it! It turned out great. Thanks for the comments on this site. I, too, put the dough in the refrigerator for about 10 minutes before I put it on the cookie sheet. I also, modified the recipe. I used 1 cup of butter - baked it at 350 for 10 mins - my cookies dough were about 1 tablespoon on the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
The perfect cookie! These are dangerous in my household! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aries_Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Delicious! I followed the raters advice and used a cup of butter. Great way to get your oats:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These are really good, just like I remmber when I was little. My chocolate loving son and husband finished all these before the batch peanut butter choc chip cookies I made at the same time. I will definetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Thank you, Jolene, for a truly marvelous butterscotch oatmeal cookie. I used slightly rounded teaspoons and ended up with 108 cookies rather than the 48 that were advertised. Each slightly rounded teaspoon gave me a ball just 1" in diameter, and they baked lovely nicely mounded cookies 1 3/4" in diameter. Anyway, great cookies, just a bit off on the yield.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
What a great cookie! The only thing I would do differently next time is add less rolled oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Great cookies, add walnuts for an extra crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
One of my favorite cookie recipes and the kids love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I found it was easier to lift the cookies off of the pan when I had aluminum foil underneath. I also substituted apple sauce for butter and egg beaters for eggs. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Zwiren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States