Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I love these. Great recipe from the back of the bag. Super moist and yummy. Especially when warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
i followed the recipe to a T & baked for 8-9 mins...perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
if you don't have butterscotch chips ,I've used butterscotch pudding and use half the sugar there just as good i added walnuts or coconut delishes.try the pudding ones very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
They were a big hit at the office. I made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This recipe is on the back of the Hershey Butterscotch chips bag. I prefer Hershey or the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I reduced the amount of sugars to 2/3 cup each and also added 1/2 cup of applesauce after mixing the dough (because it seemed too dry). I also used 1 stick of Crisco instead of the butter. I favor cinnamon so I doubled that amount, too. Everyone loved the cookies. I think I'll use even less sugar next time. Bonus: I mixed 1/3 of the dough with 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts and that turned out really good, too. It really changed the taste, was less sweet but still a good cookie. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alwayscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I love a cook cookie and have had many great Butterscotch cookies. However, this was way too sweet, even for a sweet tooth like me. Perhaps the instructions were suppose to say, 3/4 cup or white sugar OR 3/4 cup of brown sugar. Dangerously sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
We love these cookies; however, I did make some changes. I decreased the oats to 2 3/4 cups and increased the flour to 1 1/2 cups. I cooked them at 300 degrees for 15 minutes and turned the cookie sheet around halfway through. This lower temperature made it so that they did not spread too much and over cook the edges. They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Yum these cookies are delicious! I followed recipe as stated except I didn't have any brown sugar on hand so I just doubled the white sugar. They came out great and everyone like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
not enough flour, they tasted great but fell apart and were very gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States