Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
WE LOVED THESE COOKIES MY FIRST TIME MAKING THEM WAS SO EASY I WILL MAKE THESE OFTEN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I love these. Great recipe from the back of the bag. Super moist and yummy. Especially when warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
i followed the recipe to a T & baked for 8-9 mins...perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
if you don't have butterscotch chips ,I've used butterscotch pudding and use half the sugar there just as good i added walnuts or coconut delishes.try the pudding ones very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
They were a big hit at the office. I made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This recipe is on the back of the Hershey Butterscotch chips bag. I prefer Hershey or the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORKIDECAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I reduced the amount of sugars to 2/3 cup each and also added 1/2 cup of applesauce after mixing the dough (because it seemed too dry). I also used 1 stick of Crisco instead of the butter. I favor cinnamon so I doubled that amount, too. Everyone loved the cookies. I think I'll use even less sugar next time. Bonus: I mixed 1/3 of the dough with 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts and that turned out really good, too. It really changed the taste, was less sweet but still a good cookie. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alwayscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I love a cook cookie and have had many great Butterscotch cookies. However, this was way too sweet, even for a sweet tooth like me. Perhaps the instructions were suppose to say, 3/4 cup or white sugar OR 3/4 cup of brown sugar. Dangerously sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
We love these cookies; however, I did make some changes. I decreased the oats to 2 3/4 cups and increased the flour to 1 1/2 cups. I cooked them at 300 degrees for 15 minutes and turned the cookie sheet around halfway through. This lower temperature made it so that they did not spread too much and over cook the edges. They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States