Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
these were really good, but they were kind of dry. i wish that they lasted longer without having them dry up so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
These cookies turned out amazing. I don't think the first dozen even made it to the cookie jar. I followed a few of the suggestions and used a full cup of butter instead of 3/4. I also added another 1/2 cup of flour and 1/2 of oats and greased the pan. Bake time was 10 mins at 375. Cookies had to cool on pan first or they would have crumbled. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I really enjoyed these cookies, although they were a bit too sweet for me personally. Because there were many separate components in them, such as the oats and the butterscotch chips, they tended to fall apart more easily, so be sure to wait until they have cooled down (although they were delicious warm as well). All of my roommates kept eating them and coming back for more of the chewy, butterscotch-y goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anguye52

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I needed a recipe for a cookie to send to my sons preschool as they were creating a mini cookbook. I do not do a lot of baking, not because i dont like to, but because ill eat it and I dont enjoy having things like that in the house. But, this being an exception i thought I would make this cookie before sending the recipe to the preschool. All i can say is the cookies turned out fabulous. I read some other reviews and added a little more butter then what was called for, and also cooked the cookies at a lower temp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
THIS IS THE BEST COOKIE RECIPE IN THE UNIVERSE. I ESP. LIKE TO SUB. STEEL CUT OATS (FOOD PROCESSED) INSTEAD OF THE REG. OATMEAL XP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
These are very good. Everyone that has had them wants the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This recipe is verbatim the same recipe from the Nestle bag. Having said that, I usually have to increase the butter for the "bag" recipes. I increased butter to 1 cup, and baked a test batch. They spread a little more than I like, so I added a tablespoon of flour, and insted of dropping them on the cookie sheet, I rolled the dough into 1" balls. The rest of them came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I was disappointed with these cookies. They did not hold together at all while baking, even when I covered the baking sheet with parchment paper. It did make good granola, once I crumbled it, though. Not healthy granola, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Absolutely amazing. Loved this recipe and didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States