Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
These cookies were good. Chewy with a touch of sweetness from the butterscotch chips. Unfortunately, the boyfriend isn't a big fan of oats, so I ended up bringing them to work. They were almost all gobbled up by the end of the day and I couldn't stop snacking on them either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
When I told my husband I was making oatmeal cookies, he turned up his nose and said "I guess." When my husband ate THESE oatmeal cookies, he couldn't get enough!! - To make these cookies faster I use a cookie sheet and my muffin tin. Surprisingly, the ones in the muffin tin got nice and thick and were even better tasting! Just a fun idea if you're in a rush
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
THE SECRET: If you have trouble with this cookies turning out too thin and sticking to the cookie sheet, simply substitute 1 cup of butter-flavored shortening for the butter. The cookies will turn out with a much better texture--denser, more height. So simple, yet so effective!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I had a really hard time not just grabbing the bowl of cookie dough and eating with a spoon. Turns out the cookies were really good when they were baked too! However, I did follow a couple of the other reviews - extra 1/4 of butter, extra 1/2 cup of flour and reduce temp to 350 F
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noahsmum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
these were really good, but they were kind of dry. i wish that they lasted longer without having them dry up so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
These cookies turned out amazing. I don't think the first dozen even made it to the cookie jar. I followed a few of the suggestions and used a full cup of butter instead of 3/4. I also added another 1/2 cup of flour and 1/2 of oats and greased the pan. Bake time was 10 mins at 375. Cookies had to cool on pan first or they would have crumbled. Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I really enjoyed these cookies, although they were a bit too sweet for me personally. Because there were many separate components in them, such as the oats and the butterscotch chips, they tended to fall apart more easily, so be sure to wait until they have cooled down (although they were delicious warm as well). All of my roommates kept eating them and coming back for more of the chewy, butterscotch-y goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anguye52

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I needed a recipe for a cookie to send to my sons preschool as they were creating a mini cookbook. I do not do a lot of baking, not because i dont like to, but because ill eat it and I dont enjoy having things like that in the house. But, this being an exception i thought I would make this cookie before sending the recipe to the preschool. All i can say is the cookies turned out fabulous. I read some other reviews and added a little more butter then what was called for, and also cooked the cookies at a lower temp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
THIS IS THE BEST COOKIE RECIPE IN THE UNIVERSE. I ESP. LIKE TO SUB. STEEL CUT OATS (FOOD PROCESSED) INSTEAD OF THE REG. OATMEAL XP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States