Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I should have read more of the reviews before making. I followed the recipe as is and got very thin cookies that I had to almost overbake in order to remove them from the baking sheet. Taste ok but very disappointed overall. Next time I would add more butter and flour as suggested, but I don't think they'll be a next time for this recipe. Surely I can find one that works well without having to read several additional reviews to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Everyone loved it and it was so much easy to make in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Super yummy! Followed suggestion of 1c butter and 350 for oven temp. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrazani
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
AMAZING oatmeal cookie. WOW. I cut the recipe in half to make 24 cookies. Like other reviewers said, I added a little bit of extra butter ( 1 extra tablespoon for half the cookies so 2 tablespoons for the whole batch of 48). I also added 3/4 of a teaspoon of vanilla extract. I love to add a little bit of extra vanilla to my cookies - they always come out better. Also put them in the oven at 350 degrees for 8 1/2 minutes. They came out beautifully! Also, I always make sure to stack my cookies up high before I put them into the oven. That way, even when they flatten out, they are still puffy and fluffy! Last thing - next time I will omit the butterscotch - maybe peanut butter chips instead, but probably just nothing at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrazani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Delicious!! I made these cookies for my husband's work and they were a huge hit:) I love the combination of the butterscoth and oatmeal, it works so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Its yummy! Its also the exact recipe on the back of Hershey's butterscotch chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight and it was GREAT! I had two variations from the recipe: I used 1 cup of butter and 3 cups of quick oats. I baked them for 9 minutes. I had one cookie sheet that is a darker metal and they need less baking time on that sheet. Dough held together well and as of right now, I've eaten too many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La_ura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
These were pretty good cookies, basicly a oatmeal cookie recipe with butterscotch chips. The cookies were not a chewy as i would have liked i will decrease the cook time by a minute or two next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mackeroney
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Easy to make, I agree with the 1/2 cup of butter versus the 3/4th's as I don't like crispy cookies. I added caramel bits to compliment the butterscotch & WOW that was a good decision!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States