Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is the same recipe as the one on the nestle package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
My son made these as his first baking project! Came out great!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Very, very good. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Yummy! Used 1c butter, 350 oven for 12 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
These taste really good, but they lack a little body. Edit: I made these a second time with 1 c Butter Crisco instead of butter and an additional 1/2 c Flour. They had the same great taste but much better consistency. I'll make them that way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
The recipe was on the bag of Nestle chips I was using EXCEPT that it called for 1 cup of butter and 375*. I used those changes, lined my pans with parchment paper and baked delicious cookies. We took tham out of the oven after 8 minutes to be sure they were nice and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laceyworks
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
My rating is a four only because I don't care for the butterscotch chips. The cookie part is very good, will probably add raisins or chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceyworks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
These cookies are wonderful! I added raisins, a little honey, and cocoa powder. I reduced the temperature to 350 which made the cookies crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. For the oats, I used a combination of original instant oatmeal and flavored (apples and spice) which gave it a GREAT extra kick. Thank you for this wonderful recipe, my whole family enjoyed every crumb and asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Delicious. I did use 1/4 c butter & 1/2 c crisco, and 1/2 c white sugar, 1 c brown sugar. Also refrigerated overnight because it was a hot and humid day when I mixed up the batter. Don't know what difference my modifications made, but they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Perfection as is. I just made some and I have been eating them fresh out of the oven as as they cool down to a crispy golden outside, and soft and moist inside. I added about 2 Tablepoons of Flour because I wanted to make them without refrigerating the dough first, but it wasn't necesary. Try them as is. They are very sweet, but also amazing. And perfect with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States