Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Chewy yet crunchy in all the right places. I cooked these at 350 for 8 minutes. They were just turning golden around the edges - thought they weren't done but took them out anyway to cool. Glad I did - they were perfect if you don't like hard and crunchy cookies. I will make again for sure. P.S. - These are also great for icecream sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummytampa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I love these, I did sub all-vegetable shortening for the butter because I like a thicker cookie. They turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is the same recipe as the one on the nestle package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
My son made these as his first baking project! Came out great!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Very, very good. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Yummy! Used 1c butter, 350 oven for 12 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
These taste really good, but they lack a little body. Edit: I made these a second time with 1 c Butter Crisco instead of butter and an additional 1/2 c Flour. They had the same great taste but much better consistency. I'll make them that way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
The recipe was on the bag of Nestle chips I was using EXCEPT that it called for 1 cup of butter and 375*. I used those changes, lined my pans with parchment paper and baked delicious cookies. We took tham out of the oven after 8 minutes to be sure they were nice and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laceyworks
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
My rating is a four only because I don't care for the butterscotch chips. The cookie part is very good, will probably add raisins or chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceyworks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
These cookies are wonderful! I added raisins, a little honey, and cocoa powder. I reduced the temperature to 350 which made the cookies crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. For the oats, I used a combination of original instant oatmeal and flavored (apples and spice) which gave it a GREAT extra kick. Thank you for this wonderful recipe, my whole family enjoyed every crumb and asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States