Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Awesome! Loved em!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Bennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Amazing cookies!!! Try adding a full teaspoon of cinnamon... It adds delicious flavor and makes the entire house smell incredible. I use whole wheat flour and you can't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmackary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Delicious and oh so easy. I made the batter last night in about 5-10 minutes. I did add about 1/4 cup more flour simply b/c I like my cookies to be fluffy and not flat. But either way very good cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
These taste incredible! I used 1 cup butter and added about 1/2 cup flour and they came out pretty nicely. I need to play around with the proportions more to get them more full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
this was a bit too sweet for me. It made me wish i was eating oatmeal raisin. but as for my fiance and sister - they couldn't get enough (they have a bigger sweet tooth than cookie monster lol) I followed alot of suggestions on this site and they came out soft and i removed them ok, but i was nervous about them sticking so i used wax paper and cooking spray and maybe thats why my kitchend looked like a jimi hendrix concert!!! so much smoke!!! Thats probably why the other reviewer who said theirs smoked too did. they did the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Very good, got the seal of approval as soon as they came out of the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Chewy yet crunchy in all the right places. I cooked these at 350 for 8 minutes. They were just turning golden around the edges - thought they weren't done but took them out anyway to cool. Glad I did - they were perfect if you don't like hard and crunchy cookies. I will make again for sure. P.S. - These are also great for icecream sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummytampa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I love these, I did sub all-vegetable shortening for the butter because I like a thicker cookie. They turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is the same recipe as the one on the nestle package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
My son made these as his first baking project! Came out great!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States