Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I tried this as written the first time, The cookies were hard to work with and ended up kind-of crumbly and dry. So a few days later I tried this again using the other people's recommendations. I used 1 stick of butter and also did lightly spray the cookie sheets with pam for baking and also i let the dough sit in the fridge for 5 minutes. Since my gas oven tends to bake a little hot i baked them at 350 degrees for 10 minutes. They turned out perfectly!!! I don't know if giving the recipe 4 stars instead of 5 is very nice, but the cookies didn't turn out well until I re-tried them with the recommendations from others who posted. thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paulin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I followed these exactly and they turned out perfect. I LOVE butterscotch and oatmeal. Next time, just for fun, I may add raisins and nuts! My first batch I didn't grease the pan as it said not to~ and they stuck horribly! PLEASE use wax paper! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflowerhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilburton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Antlers, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
These cookies are delicious! They were a huge hit with everyone in the office. I followed the recipe exactly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
So good!! They did stick to the pan so next time will use parchment paper. But these tasted so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These cookies taste good, but are very flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happykimmyj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Classic cookie jar cookie. I like ample cookies, so I use a 1/4 C scoop and bake for 12 min -- in my oven this yields crunchy edges with a chewy center. This cookie has a tendency to stick to sheet pans, greased or not, but using parchment paper saves on clean-up as well as the aggravation of torn/broken cookies. Best enjoyed with a glass of milk... but what cookie isn't?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Awesome! Loved em!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Bennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Amazing cookies!!! Try adding a full teaspoon of cinnamon... It adds delicious flavor and makes the entire house smell incredible. I use whole wheat flour and you can't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmackary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Delicious and oh so easy. I made the batter last night in about 5-10 minutes. I did add about 1/4 cup more flour simply b/c I like my cookies to be fluffy and not flat. But either way very good cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
These taste incredible! I used 1 cup butter and added about 1/2 cup flour and they came out pretty nicely. I need to play around with the proportions more to get them more full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States