Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These are really good, just like I remmber when I was little. My chocolate loving son and husband finished all these before the batch peanut butter choc chip cookies I made at the same time. I will definetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Thank you, Jolene, for a truly marvelous butterscotch oatmeal cookie. I used slightly rounded teaspoons and ended up with 108 cookies rather than the 48 that were advertised. Each slightly rounded teaspoon gave me a ball just 1" in diameter, and they baked lovely nicely mounded cookies 1 3/4" in diameter. Anyway, great cookies, just a bit off on the yield.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
What a great cookie! The only thing I would do differently next time is add less rolled oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Great cookies, add walnuts for an extra crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
One of my favorite cookie recipes and the kids love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I found it was easier to lift the cookies off of the pan when I had aluminum foil underneath. I also substituted apple sauce for butter and egg beaters for eggs. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Zwiren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Yum! Soft in the middle, crunchy on the outside. Mine turned out perfect! And the cinnamon added just a great touch, to keep the cookies from tasting too sweet. Thank you for a new fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I loved this receipe just like it is! My family loved the rich taste. They didn't last very long in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I was looking for a recipe without raisin for my daughter inlaw and I was a little worried. I put a whole stick of butter flavor crisco baking sticks and an extra 1 teaspoon of vanlla extract. They are great!! I usually don't eat cookies when I bake, but these I have ate 4 of them. I give them a 10!!!! I hand rolled 1/2 of the dough by the teaspoon and dropped the rest. The hand rolled stayed together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
a nice taste overall. kids and hubby devoured them. mine did not stick to the sheets like others noted. had to bake them about 11 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States