Oatmeal Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
The family loved these! I did have to adjust the bake time by a couple minutes but that's OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I used Pam cooking spray and they stuck. Wax paper and they stuck. Oil and flour and they stuck :(. They also came out like an old cookie that spent too much time in the sun. As much as I bake I think the problem is somewhere in the wet ingredients (most likely butter/margarine choice). I gave two stars because the crisps I made were edible, but the kids were not interested due to looks. May add more butter to the rest that I didn't even bother to cook tomorrow, but tonight just feeling disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Whorton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren Dawn
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Used whole wheat flour instead of white flour (it was all I had in the kitchen!). They still turned out perfectly. Would recommend using some parchment paper if you go this route, or a greased cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I reduced the temp to 350, they cooked in 10 min. I did not add more butter as previous commentators recommended. I added both butterscotch and chocolate chips. The cookies came out nice. The recipe worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These were the best cookies I've ever made. They had the perfect texture and butterscotch-y taste I was looking for when I bought my butterscotch chips. They definitely don't make 4 dozen, though. I used rounded teaspoons and ended up with around 8 dozen cookies total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wertgirlfor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I would suggest doubling or tripling this recipe. Every time I make them they go SOOOO fast. This is my family's FAVORITE cookie recipe! We make them at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany L. Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nanee2ian
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I used butter flavoured Cisco instead of butter and I use a bit more cinnamon and butterscotch my husband those these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Had some butterscotch chips to use and decided to try this. These taste better cold than warm but they still didn't impress anyone that ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I just happened to try this recipe because I wanted to use brown sugar with white sugar as I was nearing the end of my white sugar bag... What a wonderful surprise at how these cookies turned out! They have just the right combination of everything. My man LOVES them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Herweyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This recipe was too sweet for me and I usually love theses. Consistency was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States