No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I remember this recipe from school. Always a favorite with kids! Try adding raisins for a variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Just like most any good no bake cookie recipe! The only thing I do is I don't use vanilla because I feel like it's unnecessary. Anyway, the cookies turned out super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Kookie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
My favorite cookies ever and this recipe is perfect!!! =D My whole family loves it when I make these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Great recipe. Thank you for posting it. I used creamy peanut butter. I don't like the crunchy stuff. Otherwise, pretty much followed this recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Good flavor, but every time I try these they turn out runny. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnyderFamily96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Exactly like I remember from when I was a kiddo! My husband claims these are "exactly like moms"! You CAN"T mess these up! I am not a baker and these turn out wonderful each and every time! The only change to this is that I do add about a cup of creamy peanut butter instead of 1/2 cup of crunchy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I made these cookies and they were wonderful. I timed it right before a full boil and they set very nicely. I just added more oats because the mix was thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I couldn't find the recipe I used when I was a kid in my recipe box, so I came on good old allrecipes and here it is! Exactly how I remember it. For fun, I subtracted a cup of oatmeal and added two cups of rice krispies. It gave it a fun texture that my oatmeal hating kids loved. It's a bit sweet for my adult liking - but my kids ate them up and getting my kids to eat anything oatmeal related is a small victory. So, home run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
too much sugar! plus they didn't come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Great recipe! These are very chocolaty with a hint of peanut butter. These disappeared with amazing speed! I am in Denver at high altitude and will increase the boil time very slightly, maybe 2 minutes, for a better set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanaZpants

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States