No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This recipe is the best! I followed the directions exactly but added an extra half cup of oats and added the vanilla to the milk. I did'nt have a problem the with the boiling, added peanut butter after removing chocolate mixture from heat, let melt and addded oats. PERFECTO!!! I would recommend these cookies to the world! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
yes and love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Real butter is essential here. I prefer evaporated milk, and let the mixture come to a full boil before counting the time. And after I add creamy Skippy peanut butter, the vanilla, and the quick oatmeal, I return the pan to simmer and stir to let the peanut butter soak up the liquid for about 30 seconds before spooning it onto the waxed paper. I put one pan in the fridge to hurry it up and leave one pan out. I had misplaced my recipe and this looked closest to it. Thanks, Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainGrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I loved the basic flavor of these, but the amount of sugar is sometimes overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is an old favorite in my family. I now make these for my kids and they beg for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Wonderful! Perfect just they way they were, I didn't change the recipe one bit, they did not last long in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I lost my favorite no-bake recipe in a tornado long ago... Needless to say, this is the first time I have made these in years. I just made this recipe and tasted them. Absolutely perfect. I don't know how the rest of you came out with crumbly cookies. No-bakes must be measured perfectly to get the desired texture. I used a timer for exactly 1.5 minutes from the start of a full-pan rolling boil and stirred unil I took off the burner (otherwise, you will end up crystalizing that sugar, yuck)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very good! Easy to make and went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These are called Missouri Cookies. These were served in the cafeterias when I was in grade school and I always loved them. I am 77 years old now. So you can see how long these cookies have been around. They are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
so far this is just awesome! Easy to follow,,, easy to eat! I did go out of the box just a little and add a bit more peanut butter... the family loves it! Ty for helping me have relive memories from the child hood. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Goodwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States