No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I have been making this recipe for YEARS AND YEARS. And it is correct in that the boiling time is the critical time. I just bring to full boil and then start my timer. This recipe is one I always make during the holidays. The kids always want some and its a great "take to work" idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is the recipe for no bakes but I feel the directions leave a lot to be desired. These "boiled" cookies are one of those things that need to be exact or else you'll find either crumbling or gooey (not the good one) cookies. I find boiling until soft ball stage to be the best way to judge if the cookies are finished enough - this has provided consistent great and tasty results. It's so nice to be able to make them without kitchen disaster stories (anymore)! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I made this recipe and didn't need 3 dozen cookies so I halved it. They turned out perfect! Reminiscent of my mom's no bake cookies from childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Pay attention to her boil time note and time exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is the recipe we always use. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
A little tweaking and it PERFECT!!!I have been using this recepe since it first arrived online. I made my own mior adjustments to suite my taste in this fine delicate recepe. I prefer to substitute the White sugar with black sugar. its the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I used creamy peanut butter because I didn't have crunchy & threw in a pinch of salt. They're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made this with half chocolate peanut butter protein powder/unsweetened cocoa and almond milk. Didn't change anything else and used a candy thermometer (just in case!) cooked it to about 230F or so and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yotama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjam673
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These are one of my all time favorite. I Remember as a kid my Aunt shipping these to my Dad for Christmas each year. Now I include them in my holiday cookie platters. 1st time I added the peanut butter, that definitely keeps them moist longer. Made three batches this holiday season. I'm Going to try and freeze them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
So easy and fast to make! Uses ingredients I always have on hand, so we can make them whenever we need a snack. I pour a little in a bowl to eat hot right away and it is heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica J. Huseby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States