No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This is a great recipe to make when you don't want to heat up the oven during the warmer months. Made a double batch for a bake sale and they were all gone. Ran out of oatmeal the second batch, so used the remainder to make 3 cups by adding some coconut. Only thing I did differently was to add a dash of salt which helps to enhance flavor of the chocolate. set up very nicely and quickly. thanks for this very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Me and my family and friends love them. I think they are so good. My mom can't stop eating them. They were sweet,sticky,and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I have tried this a few times, and after doing it exactly as stated the first time, I cut the Peanut Butter in half thereafter--too much PB flavor for me as written! (I was reading reviews and some people add EXTRA--so go figure!) It is a good cookie if you just want something fast and have the ingredients hanging around. Be sure to follow the timing directions! They remind the roommate of childhood no-bakes, so this is an old style one that has been around for a long time :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great recipe. I added 2/3 c. sweetened shredded coconut and 1/4 c. chopped honey roasted peanuts to the recipe and omitted the vanilla. Love the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I have been making this recipe for YEARS AND YEARS. And it is correct in that the boiling time is the critical time. I just bring to full boil and then start my timer. This recipe is one I always make during the holidays. The kids always want some and its a great "take to work" idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is the recipe for no bakes but I feel the directions leave a lot to be desired. These "boiled" cookies are one of those things that need to be exact or else you'll find either crumbling or gooey (not the good one) cookies. I find boiling until soft ball stage to be the best way to judge if the cookies are finished enough - this has provided consistent great and tasty results. It's so nice to be able to make them without kitchen disaster stories (anymore)! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I made this recipe and didn't need 3 dozen cookies so I halved it. They turned out perfect! Reminiscent of my mom's no bake cookies from childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Pay attention to her boil time note and time exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This is the recipe we always use. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
A little tweaking and it PERFECT!!!I have been using this recepe since it first arrived online. I made my own mior adjustments to suite my taste in this fine delicate recepe. I prefer to substitute the White sugar with black sugar. its the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States