No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I doubled the recipe. Started the timer on my stove when a hard boil started. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather N Greg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Easy and delicious! The way I like my recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brien Hartings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Made a 1/2 batch - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mare
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Really nice flavor and so easy! Except mine did not set up very well. Kind of wet and mushy. I used almond milk and margarine instead of butter.... Does anyone think that made a difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
The first batch didn't set. I boiled the correct amount of time and even set them in the freezer after an hour and a half, and they still did not set. For the second batch, I boiled the same amount of time, but used only a 1/4 c. butter and 2 tablespoons of peanut butter. The cookies set perfectly. This is my husband's favorite cookie. It thrills him to have these to take to work, so I'll be making these quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I like this recipe but I want to try it without the cocoa powder because that part gives me headaches. So does anyone think it would be a problem without the cocoa powder? Otherwise they were really good. The husband really likes them. And what about using Splenda? Would that work too??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Kinnerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I accidentally dropped are cookie recipes behind the oven and today I wanted to make no bake cookies so I looked up this recipe and the cookies look like all the type I made in the pastel I tried it out!They were great cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I've made so many batches of no bake cookies in my life I'm known as the "no bake lady" ... I make on average one batch a week. I've tried every recipe and this is my stand by. My tips: increase the pb by a tablespoon or 2.. I increase the cocoa measurement a bit too for a richer flavor. have EVERYTHING measured and ready to go before you turn on the heat..When mixture reaches an EVEN ROLLING BOIL (md heat) , COOK FOR EXACTLY 1 1/2 min (I use a stopwatch).. immediately remove from heat and add dry ing. I add an additional half cup of oats, and my secret ing that sets mine apart and causes much love is cinnamon. just enough so you can taste it but not overwhelm the cookies. I've never had a problem getting mine to set up quickly.. but I know it's easier said then done! My mom can make crazy complicated desserts but gave up on no bakes cause she can never get em to set. practice makes perfect! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mainechick0310

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
liked it very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is a great base recipe. Only thing I did different was creamy peanut butter AND I added 1 and 1/2 cups of roasted peanut halfs. I also sprinkled them with a little salt after putting them on wax paper before they set-up. Salty sweet and nutty! Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States