No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jill
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This recipe is great and my cookies turned out perfect! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
these were absolutely DELICIOUS! i froze them for about 30 mins and ate them the next day. OMG they were amazing. I'm gonna make these again! they were very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Love this recipe! I always use creamy peanut butter because I prefer it and Nesquik powder for the unsweetened cocoa powder because when I first made it I used Nesquik and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This recipe was quick and easy. My cookies turned out perfect. I added an extra 1/4 cup creamy peanut butter. They were a delicious snack. Great with a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joyce Goodlett Swann
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Super easy and delicious!! The next time I may cook just a tad longer. But my family gives it a thumbs up!! YUMMMMMYYYYY........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Melissa Huddlestun
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Super easy to make. My 3 yr old helped! It smelled delicious while boiling. Mixed up easy. Didn't change 1 thing about the recipe. Waiting for the cookies to cool to taste :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Huddlestun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I had a craving for these and I looked this up. There are several on this site and they're all pretty similar. Many people complain about their "cookies" not setting up properly. The recipes don't seem specify the heat at which to bring the mix to a boil. I think that's key. One recipe specified medium heat and I did that. It takes longer to come to a boil that way. The cookies set up and the texture is creamy. (oops. I used creamy peanut butter. shhh) They're delicious. Incidentally! I made these a couple years ago with a vegan. We subbed almond milk for dairy and coconut oil for butter. It worked and they tasted the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I've made this recipe several times and it's awesome! Tastes like the no bakes my Mom used to make when I was a kid (maybe a little better)! Works best if you let it boil for one minute from the time it comes to a rolling boil. Also, try it with Hersheys Special Dark Cocoa - really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This recipe was good, and only needed a few changes, but the cookies turned out great! I added about 1/4 c more of peanut butter, and I think the secret to good no bakes is to boil the chocolate mixture for exactly one minute. I think the 1.5 minutes listed is a little too much, and that's why some people said they turned out crumbly. Otherwise, this recipe is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States