No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING!! I did about 1 1/4 sugar and added about 2 Tbsp. Nutella. These are my go-to cookies when it is too hot outside to use the oven. Mmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
reminds me of my childhood very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Awesome recipe, it's super easy to make! The only thing off I see with it is that it doesn't make 3 dozen, every time I've made them I came out with 21 cookies good sized cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessyreebok
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dodo46
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Yummy! I made no changes to the recipe and they were so easy! Added a pastel colored M & M for an Easter treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Unappealing consistency for no-bake cookies, very gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Harper
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I love how quick and easy these are. I make them into small 1" bite-sized pieces - they taste more like chocolate candy than cookies to me! I chill them on stacked paper plates in the fridge overnight. In the morning, I put them in plastic bags for the kids or hubby's lunch. They're best warm from the oven though, with a tall glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Good flavor and texture, but after 3 hours the cookies had still not set. Put cookies in the freezer and by the next morning the thawed cookies seemed firm enough too hold without breaking, but maybe that is just because they had dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This recipe is the best! I followed the directions exactly but added an extra half cup of oats and added the vanilla to the milk. I did'nt have a problem the with the boiling, added peanut butter after removing chocolate mixture from heat, let melt and addded oats. PERFECTO!!! I would recommend these cookies to the world! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
yes and love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Real butter is essential here. I prefer evaporated milk, and let the mixture come to a full boil before counting the time. And after I add creamy Skippy peanut butter, the vanilla, and the quick oatmeal, I return the pan to simmer and stir to let the peanut butter soak up the liquid for about 30 seconds before spooning it onto the waxed paper. I put one pan in the fridge to hurry it up and leave one pan out. I had misplaced my recipe and this looked closest to it. Thanks, Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainGrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States