No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Came out perfect. I had saw a few reviews with concerns about the cooking time. I made sure it was at a full boil before starting my timer. I had no issues. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Easy to make, and delicious to eat! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Very good!!! an all time favorite with my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! The most important part to remember is to do the rolling boil for a minute and a half or the cookies will not setup properly. I can't keep my cookie jar filled with these to get eaten so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I love pecans and used to put them in this recipe. Has anyone else done this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
The problem some of you are having is with the butter and the boil/cook time. If you made this recipe and the cookies were rubbery, like syrup, the cause could be because of the butter you used and/or your cook time. Usually it's not going to matter an extreme lot if you use stick butter or stick margerine but it does make a difference, especially in taste. In regards to boil/cook time...I've made this recipe all my life and that is a very long time. If they do not set up and your butter is fine, then you are simply not allowing it to cook long enough. I make mine like I make old fashion fudge. I boil it for almost 5 minutes, turn the stove off and then if the mixture looks real glossy, I beat if by hand with a spoon for about one minute before adding the peanut butter and oats. In regards to those that have a crumbly mess, you are cooking it too long and perhaps using too much cocoa. Try making this recipe without cocoa....add a heaping tablespoon more of peanut butter. Personally, I like them better without cocoa. You can also use crunchy or smooth peanut butter. Also, it can depend on the peanut butter you use. If you are using some weird off brand or using a light peanut butter, that could be an issue too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Great Recipe! Tips: 1. The pot needs to be bubbling evenly throughout before you countdown from 1:30. 2. Let them sit in the pot for 5 or 6 minutes while you clean up. The cookies end up being thicker when they are dropped. 3. Quantity!! In my house, small dessert is laughed upon. If you make your cookie drops about 3"x2" , this recipe makes between 22 and 26 cookies. If you make them 1x1, that's flirting with the concept of a cookie, and then you have to eat 6 of them, and the self-loathing creeps in, then... Just make them big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I love this recipe. I made it with my mom when I was a teenager and now I make it with my 7 year old son. We pre-measure the ingredients so all we have to do is pour them in. The best part is that we use peter-pan crunchy honey roast peanut butter, it makes them even MORE AMAZING!!!You guys have got to try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States