No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by courtney
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I love this recipe. Works every time! Best cookies ever! The only thing I changed was I used creamy peanut butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I've always had a difficult time getting this type of cookie to set up properly. It was always too soft or too dry and crumbly. I increased the sugar to two cups - primarily because most recipes call for the full two cups- and used dark chocolate coco powder. Then, I took another review's advice, stuck my candy thermometer into the pan as it boiled and waited until it hit the "soft ball stage". The cookies have set up nicely and are quickly disappearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetcayenne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Radnor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
We made them with dark cocoa and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe...sometime I replace the milk with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I made a half recipe because we only use almond butter in our house and I wasn't sure if it would be as good. Well it definitely was, I should of made a whole batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is a classic recipe that my family loved the flavor! My biggest flaw with this recipe is that after twice baking the recipe listed above I could not get the cookies to harden. They were gooey. So the third time that I made them I did things a little differently. Instead of boiling for 1-1/2 minutes I boiled the necessary ingredients for two minutes before removing it from the heat. I also added in four cups of oats rather than three cups. I would also make sure that you use a good quality, unsalted butter. The sticks of butter worked the best for me. The cookies harden in no time and were not dry or crumbly! With any recipe I think it's a learning process as you bake you learn more. If you are looking for a recipe with great flavor, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Everyone I shared with loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I Made This Recipe And The Whole Fam. Loves It Its A Quick And Yummy Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Clapp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Great basic guidelines, I made a few simple changes. 2 cups of sugar. 1 cup of peanut butter. 1/4 stick of butter. It turned out phenomenal! Thank you for the recipe!!! It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Carver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
For an even yummier cookie I substitute Nutella for the peanut butter. Everyone loves them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States