No Bake Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Mare
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Really nice flavor and so easy! Except mine did not set up very well. Kind of wet and mushy. I used almond milk and margarine instead of butter.... Does anyone think that made a difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
The first batch didn't set. I boiled the correct amount of time and even set them in the freezer after an hour and a half, and they still did not set. For the second batch, I boiled the same amount of time, but used only a 1/4 c. butter and 2 tablespoons of peanut butter. The cookies set perfectly. This is my husband's favorite cookie. It thrills him to have these to take to work, so I'll be making these quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I like this recipe but I want to try it without the cocoa powder because that part gives me headaches. So does anyone think it would be a problem without the cocoa powder? Otherwise they were really good. The husband really likes them. And what about using Splenda? Would that work too??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Kinnerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I accidentally dropped are cookie recipes behind the oven and today I wanted to make no bake cookies so I looked up this recipe and the cookies look like all the type I made in the pastel I tried it out!They were great cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I've made so many batches of no bake cookies in my life I'm known as the "no bake lady" ... I make on average one batch a week. I've tried every recipe and this is my stand by. My tips: increase the pb by a tablespoon or 2.. I increase the cocoa measurement a bit too for a richer flavor. have EVERYTHING measured and ready to go before you turn on the heat..When mixture reaches an EVEN ROLLING BOIL (md heat) , COOK FOR EXACTLY 1 1/2 min (I use a stopwatch).. immediately remove from heat and add dry ing. I add an additional half cup of oats, and my secret ing that sets mine apart and causes much love is cinnamon. just enough so you can taste it but not overwhelm the cookies. I've never had a problem getting mine to set up quickly.. but I know it's easier said then done! My mom can make crazy complicated desserts but gave up on no bakes cause she can never get em to set. practice makes perfect! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mainechick0310

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
liked it very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is a great base recipe. Only thing I did different was creamy peanut butter AND I added 1 and 1/2 cups of roasted peanut halfs. I also sprinkled them with a little salt after putting them on wax paper before they set-up. Salty sweet and nutty! Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This is a great recipe to make when you don't want to heat up the oven during the warmer months. Made a double batch for a bake sale and they were all gone. Ran out of oatmeal the second batch, so used the remainder to make 3 cups by adding some coconut. Only thing I did differently was to add a dash of salt which helps to enhance flavor of the chocolate. set up very nicely and quickly. thanks for this very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Me and my family and friends love them. I think they are so good. My mom can't stop eating them. They were sweet,sticky,and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I have tried this a few times, and after doing it exactly as stated the first time, I cut the Peanut Butter in half thereafter--too much PB flavor for me as written! (I was reading reviews and some people add EXTRA--so go figure!) It is a good cookie if you just want something fast and have the ingredients hanging around. Be sure to follow the timing directions! They remind the roommate of childhood no-bakes, so this is an old style one that has been around for a long time :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States