No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
never lasts more than a day in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I haven't, but intend to try this recipe. My problem is, there is no statement of how many servings with this, or many of the recipes. How can you give nutrition info when you don't know how many servings a person will make, and you don't tell them what a serving is?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wembley, Middlesex, England, U.K.
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
The peanut butter turned the oatmeal into an oily sludge. It had no flavor except butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Olsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
The concept here is a good one. But they were way too sweet and a little greasy. Next time I'm going to cut the sugar and butter in half. It also needed a little something extra. I still can't decide quite what. I might add some peanut butter to the oat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I love this recipe! I added half the amount of butter but with 2 spoons of milk. Between first layer of oats I added one layer of Marzipan, then chocolate with peanut butter and then rest of oats. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamila

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Just boring and a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I liked the flavor and idea of these bars but I have to say I wasn't a fan of the rather "rough" raw oatmeal texture of them. I melted the butter and added the sugar and oats, and put it in the microwave rather than do it on the stovetop. I put it in for two minutes on med low but if I make these again I will maybe try three or four minutes instead. Also I took other suggestions and cut the butter by 1/4 cup and it was still a bit on the greasy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was just O.K. to us, pretty bland. The oat topping and oat bottom were so crumbly that it almost all fell off which is the main reason for a rating of 3. I will probably not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Made this yesterday as a surprise dessert and it came out great! Was VERY rich, so we could only eat a small square of it. Put it in the freezer for 3 hours, then took it out to sit on the counter for 30 minutes before cutting it up. Did not get the defined layers like the pictures, so I think next time I will let the chocolate cool before putting on the top layer of oats. Was still really good! Made it exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is most bland, tasteless thing I have ever made from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States