Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This naan was hard to make and eat. The dough wouldn't roll out. It hardened soon after I made it and it was so hard it was inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
We loved this recipe! Big hit with the family and perfect with our Korma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Easterling

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I have a question about this bread. Can a dough hook on a mixer be used on this bread. I have arthritis and have issues with mixing things by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABIBEAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
O. M. G. !! After trying these, I don't think we like regular home-made bread or rolls anymore! This recipe is the bomb! I included the optional garlic. No changes needed at all. Recipe, including instructions, is very easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Wonderful recipe. Made the dough in my bread maker. Substituted yogurt for milk and only used 4 cups of flour. I cooked them on my cast iron skillet and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Yum. We add minced garlic to our dough and it makes amazingly wonderful garlic naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne B-A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is the most amazing naan bread I have tried. I do follow the suggestions and add a total of 3 teaspoons of yeast and 1 teaspoon of baking soda. It always comes out light and fluffy. As per other suggestions, start with 3.5 cups of flour....4.5 always comes out tough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Taste good;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This makes the best naan!! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out awesome. I don't have a ton of bread making experience either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I love this bread! So easy to make and so yummy. I serve with chicken masala and makes the best gyros, I use my little George foreman grill it works perfect. My family loves this, thank for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States