Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Wonderful recipe! Great flavor and so easy to make. I always make and serve with lamb curry. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
My only regret is that I cannot eat these every day. They're that good. Now, they're not hugely easy to make, but they're also not difficult. It's more the timing than the actual difficulty that makes this a drawn-out affair. But it's worth it. I split the batch into three--plain, garlic, and mint. All delicious, with garlic being my favorite. I cooked these over medium-high heat in pans (one regular frying pan, one cast iron) on the stove, and did not use the brushed-on butter. They burned a little (maybe I'll try lowering the heat next time), but were incredible still. They were charming and delicious and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
We made this recipe via the grill method and served with a Cobb Salad. It was a perfect accompaniment. We didn't cook all of the dough so day 2 I tried heating the oven to 500 degrees with a pizza stone on the bottom rack for 30 mins. Cooking the dough this way developed more of a pita pocket for egg salad. Both methods were tasty. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Easy to prepare, great tasting, my whole family enjoys this naan bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inwood, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Used ghee instead of regular butter and used a couple of spoonfuls of garlic paste in place of minced garlic. I fried it on the stove and it tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
These were very tasty! I did add a teaspoon of baking powder and reduced the sugar to 1 heaping tablespoon. Cooked them on a dry cast iron skillet, used only about 3 1/2 cups flour and ghee instead of melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I thought this was really good. We didn't know what bread flour was so we just did AP flour and whole wheat flour. It was fine anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Absolutely AMAZING!!! I made 20 pieces of bread and had to beg my family to leave me 2 pieces...even my 1 year old was chowing down on it! I'm making another batch today with cinnamon/sugar instead of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaHermes
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
We made this and butter chicken!! It was as good as the Indian restaurant we were at the week before!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Great! I let the yeast go for about 2-3 hours and it helped really sink in the garlic flavor. Super easy as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States