Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was my first attempt at homemade naan and it received thumbs up all around. You'll need time for the dough to rise, but otherwise it is a relatively quick and easy bread - and yummy! I cooked it on my stovetop grill skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was really good. I did the dough in the bread machine. I proofed the yeast first and mixed everything together except the flour, put it in the machine, and then put the flour in the machine. The dough dries out quickly though so take it out of the machine promptly. Roll out the pieces super, super thin. Then I cooked them on the george forman brushing them with garlic butter. Don't cook them too long because you want the bread soft not crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
So delicious! Absolutely perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
We cooked these on the bbq a d my entire family loved them,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Although it didn't taste like the traditional naan that I've had, I thought it tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was so easy and taste great. I used my mixer to kneed the dough.It will keep well, but definitely better hot off the grill, which I used inside on my cooktop grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I would give this recipe 100 stars if I could. Best bread that has ever graced my lips (I'm a carb lover, so trust me, I have had a lot of bread! LOL) Didn't change a thing except I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. My family made comments for days afterwards and has requested it many times since. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moreland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This recipe works like magic. Have made it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Fantastic !! Made it tonight with palak paneer !! This is as good if not better than anything I've had an Indian food restaurant. Will definitely make again ! Worth the wait :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
so good, my family wants me to make it all the time now! tastes like the naan in Isreal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SomethingSweet

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States