Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is delicious! I used garlic powder in the dough and some fresh garlic in the butter for basting. We all couldn't get enough of it. I didn't have time for the second rise, but it was still great. This is a great tool for summer grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This recipe is easy and quicker to make than I thought! I used AP flour because I didn't have bread flour. Came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I've made this a few times and changed it up, so I know how I like it now- but it was a great starting point. Decreased sugar to just a teaspoon, use plain yogurt instead of milk, no egg, no butter, less flour (add as you go) and then brush with olive oil and sea salt before grilling. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sydd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
These were interesting - I've never had Naan bread before so I've really nothing to base it off of. Mine turned out like a cross between pita bread and flour tortillas (grin) - but they were too thin to split like pita and too thick to fold around food and eat comfortably - so we just ripped and tore our way through them. In any event, they were a great change of pace and I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meme
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I needed to add more liquid to this recipe. The dough was not soft with the prescribed amount of liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Brilliant! Easy recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leeds, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Photo by jingersnap3
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Kids helped make it. Turned out good even with just using a flat top pan. Easy peasy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
These took a little effort to make (and my daughter's help didn't hurt either) but the taste is more than worth the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Great naan, even though I cheated. I used the exact recipe, but threw everything in my bread machine on manual. When it had gone through the second kneading cycle, I took the dough and continued as directed. When it was ready to cook I pulled the dough into rectangles and cooked them in my cast iron skillet on the stove. The bread came out looking and tasting exactly like the Naan served at my local Indian restaurant Any recipe that's so forgiving and tasty deserves 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States