Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This was an easy recipe and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Photo by cullivoe
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Great authentic taste! I didn't see the notes about using less flour until I started and noticed the dough was really dry. I added more water (about 1/3 c), and it was fine. This was my first time making naan, and although I made the dough by hand, I WILL USE MY MIXER next time to make the dough. Using a mixer to make the dough will take a lot of the work out of it. Other than that, it was pretty simple. I don't have a grill, so I did mine on the stove top in a non-stick skillet on medium-high heat. I didn't use any kind of cooking spray. I just plopped the rolled out dough into the hot pan. I noticed the thinner I rolled it, the more it puffed up. If you like your naan to "pocket", make it thinner. If you like it more "flatbread like", roll it thicker. I didn't have any ghee, so I used melted butter. It worked well, but the ghee will work better for next time. It was a fun, tasty project, and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I follow this recipe a lot, but it comes out too fluffy and thick so I just omit the egg and cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fey Nefeloma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I have made this twice now and it seems to be foolproof. Brushed butter and garlic powder on both side and grilled it. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Kindell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
amazing! Let's just say this naan bread didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fishzor
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Great stuff! After the second rise I really thinned out the portioned dough for a thinner bread. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I love this recipe! I usually make it when I'm having a grilling dinner party. Then I freeze the little balls of dough and take them out a few of a time, microvwave defrost and make them when I grill for 1 or 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
It was so easy. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Time consuming but the kids love to help make it. I add way more garlic and sugar to give it more flavor. The kids like it in their lunches the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Well all be ... an amazing easy recipe. I mixed ingredients by hand and then through it in the bread maker on dough setting. After the second proof and thinly rolling out I sprayed those puppies with pam and on the BBQ they went. I had my garlic butter and brush and brushed each side ... wow 5 stars for sure I was already asked for the recipe ! Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States