Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Well all be ... an amazing easy recipe. I mixed ingredients by hand and then through it in the bread maker on dough setting. After the second proof and thinly rolling out I sprayed those puppies with pam and on the BBQ they went. I had my garlic butter and brush and brushed each side ... wow 5 stars for sure I was already asked for the recipe ! Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Took advice of other reviewer and cooked this under the broiler with the butter, this turned out great! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Has become a family favorite - with curries which we have often or used as wraps for lunch boxes and with a bit of meat, veggies and onions topped with sour cream for dinner! -perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lautoka, Viti Levu, Fiji

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
didn't have bread flour, so i used AP four worked great! I didnt take much planning in mind when making this meal, so the naan only had time to rise once STIll turned out GREAT!! So easy! oh and I used a large cast iron skillet to cook turned out perfect cooked on med.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Haynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
It is a labor of love, but definitely worth the work!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This recipe is awesome! I've made this for a couple people now, and they've all asked me for the recipe. These freeze very well too! I usually make a batch and freeze some. You just have to pull a couple out and throw them in the oven for a few minutes to warm. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
very sweet tasting, almost tasted like grilled sweet bread. i lived in Asia and this is nothing like what i ate there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Sooo good, they are gone within 10 minutes of making them! They taste really good if you sprinkle with garlic powder too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Delicious! I have never had Naan before, and made this for a themed get together. It was definitely a hit. I used pastry flour and needed the full 4 1/2 cups. I cooked them in a pan on the frying pan and they cooked nicely. Simply to make, and my kids asked that I make them again - to eat with jam :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Prepared the dough in my bread machine so it was quite easy. Brillant recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States