Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Ugh, the jury is still out on this recipe as I am still trying to salvage it. That said, this recipe calls for entirely too much flour. I followed this recipe exactly as stated and it felt like a rock--at the moment I am experimenting with adding more water. I would ask that the author please update this, given that many users on here seem to alter this recipe to include much less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Mine didn't need all of the flour it called for - I used maybe 3.5 c - but these were delicious. I cooked mine up in a grill pan on the stove and transferred them to a low oven to keep warm while I made the next batches. I'll keep this recipe on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
So easy and turns out delicious everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie De Leon

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ace, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Tastes good, but more like a scone... Will look for a more authentic tasting naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Tried this today and I was very pleased. Easy, soft, flavourful naan for a fraction of the price of store-bought. I definitely recommend this recipe for anyone who's a fan of Indian food. Also, add the garlic! It's so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shrimp Toast

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great naan recipe. It was a lot of work, but that was expected. This was my first time making Naan and it turned out perfect! I did not have any problem with the dough rising, like some reviewers, but I did put it on top of my refrigerator to rise. It's winter so my heater was on in the house and it was definitely warm up there. I used my grill pan on the stove and it worked great. I did need to use about a full stick of butter, though, to get through all of the naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
While my husband missed the oven baked-ness of the bread and gave it a three star I absolutely loved it. I don't know how I've gone so long without it :) And two out of three of the pickiest kids ever ate it! That right there makes it a keeper in my book. I used instant yeast so I didn't have to proof and I didn't have a problem with it rising. I used garlic powder rather than minced simply because I didn't have any minced on hand but it was still fabulous. Great job! And Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
as delicious as advertised! made incredibly soft naan. I've always liked naan well enough but this particular naan gives me cravings for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is amazing! Goes so well with Tikka Masala
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Incredibly good! I've made this recipe a few times and have gotten better results using 3 TBS plain yogurt instead of milk. It makes excellent naan either way. My 9 yr old son asked me to just make naan for dinner (nothing else). The recipe as is makes a lot. Any leftovers freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States