Naan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
So delicious! Absolutely perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galt, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
We cooked these on the bbq a d my entire family loved them,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Although it didn't taste like the traditional naan that I've had, I thought it tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was so easy and taste great. I used my mixer to kneed the dough.It will keep well, but definitely better hot off the grill, which I used inside on my cooktop grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I would give this recipe 100 stars if I could. Best bread that has ever graced my lips (I'm a carb lover, so trust me, I have had a lot of bread! LOL) Didn't change a thing except I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. My family made comments for days afterwards and has requested it many times since. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moreland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This recipe works like magic. Have made it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Fantastic !! Made it tonight with palak paneer !! This is as good if not better than anything I've had an Indian food restaurant. Will definitely make again ! Worth the wait :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
so good, my family wants me to make it all the time now! tastes like the naan in Isreal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SomethingSweet

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
The first time I tried this recipe it didn't rise but it still tasted so good that I decided to try again. It turned out that I didn't let the yeast proof for long enough. The second time they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobTanner
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Amazing... So proof the yeast in warm water and sugar for 10 minutes, I put metal bowl from my Kitchenaid in a warm oven with a damp dish cloth over it. Used about 3.5 cups of the flour and the other ingredients with the dough hook, then a few minutes of kneading by hand to make a nice smooth, soft dough. Back into the warm oven, in a well oiled bowl, covered with a damp dish cloth for an hour. Punch it down, cut it, and shape and form like you would for buns, into large golf ball buns, cover with damp dish towel. Let rise in warm top oven, while bottom oven with baking stone is preheating to 500 degrees, for 30 minutes. Roll double size balls as thin as possible, one or two at a time, wet hands, and place on hot stone for about 1 or two minutes per side.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Naan

See how to make delicious homemade naan.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States