Mustard Pickled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
looking forward to trying them out just made it yesterday, i have learned NOT to use fresh eggs they do not peel well very annoying bits of egg come off with the shell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midrew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Not the best out there for mustard eggs - too much vinegar, not enough mustard and the cornstarch is a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I love pickled eggs and have many different recipes of them! I rank this among the very best! Great taste, really hits the spot. Friends love them too! As others recommended I cooled the liquid before adding the eggs. Since I'm on a low Sodium diet I didn't use any salt. They were fantastic! I'll be making these a lot in the feature! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Rookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I let these sit about 2 weeks before sampling - the tangy picked flavor got all the way through to the yolks. They have a nice balance of vinegar and mustard flavors, with a touch of sweet to mellow it out. I think I'll try adding some garlic next time. I crowded my eggs in a jar that's a little too small, so my eggs have white spots. They are still delicious, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These are beautiful when taken out of the jar-so bright yellow-I wish I could get our Easter Eggs that color! The are strong-but if people like mustard and pickled foods, they'll LOVE them. If not a fan of either, just look at them and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Did this with 58 eggs. I cooled the mixture a bit as to keep the eggs from getting rubbery. I also added a bit of minced garlic to give it a extra little kick. Turned out exellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Thought this one was going to be bland, but after pickling for about 4 days they were egg-cellent. I will up the sugar a bit for my next batch. I found that 10 large eggs fit into a quart jar, and the brine was enough for two quart jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CockeyeBBQ

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I did not like these...neither did my husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Handewitt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My husband has tried many different pickled eggs but these are his favorite! They are a little sweeter than most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
If you like vinegar and mustard, these are to die for, if you don't, then I'm not sure why you would make this recipe. I love both, so this is it..heaven in a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States